WTF - Cucumber Beer ?!?

in #beersaturday5 years ago

8726B000-873B-45F2-BE64-F36DC510AD76.jpeg

Really - A Cucumber Beer ?!?

A god friend of mine, who knows my addiction to beer, came the other day with a Cucumber 🥒 Beer 🍺 and was asking me

Did you ever had a Cucumber beer?

I was thinking for a few milliseconds and came back with a clear

NO, why should I add a green Cucumber to something nice like a beer.

As I’m a BBG fan, I don’t want to steal my preferred meal their normally green food.


97A67B86-0F0C-483B-9658-0D2A6293E112.jpeg

Anyway, let’s discuss the taste

Surprise surprise it does not taste a lot like a dangerous Cucumber. But it taste a little like it.

Even better, it is a light an fresh taste, perfect for a nice evening beer and beneath that, it is not to strong.

Refreshment - is what comes to my mind.

173B2E19-D309-4887-BE47-9CC6F2D0F37F.jpeg


Drinkable? Yes!

So, it goes into the direction of all the Belgium 🇧🇪 fruit beers like the well known cherry beer wich is as well not as sweet as it sounds.

FB6894DD-38F2-44A8-BB45-8E017AB64DA9.jpeg


Rate Beer says

Here you get an opinion from one of the beer apps.

0A9C30FE-CB1F-43BD-BA49-A311FC53C534.jpeg
picture by Rate Beer


The Canadian beer from above...

C7CC8796-8462-4F16-9A9C-BB5F2E8B93D1.jpeg


... and from the back

093B47C4-5AB2-4B7A-A9F5-E345473D2E53.jpeg



Have a great day
stay safe
have a beer
and STEEM on!









@Detlev love steemit

 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

JOIN Steemit #BeerSaturday

JOIN the Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge TODAY with Detlev.gif

More from @Detlev


Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

I think I will stick with my regular beer. :-)

Congratulations @detlev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 20000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Also wird es offenbar in Deutschland abgefüllt?
Der Text klingt ja eher, als käme es aus Kanada, was schon echt weit weg ist.

In 83416 Saaldorf Surheim

I'm adventurous so I would try it, but not sure those two should go together.

You taste it a little bit while drinkin,

AND than you burp a cucumber taste - yuck!

That doesn't sound great.

Sounds was ok, smell ..... hmmmm . ;--)

I've had a few cucumber beers in my journey, and they a normally very light and refreshing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ich war schon in der Brauerei davon in Vancouver, das IPA von denen ist super. Hatte auch paar Biere von denen mit nach Hause genommen, ich liebe das Design der Flaschen/Dosen.

So, you mean it's more like cucumber 🥒 juice than cucumber beer? 🤔
😂

Posted using Partiko Android

In some way - yes.

Or like a Kölsch where you had some Cucumbers in for a short swim..... ;-)

Really? Can't believe someone is doing this ...

I have this beer in my cellar! I bought it just because of curiosity! :D..I will probably write a review and post it here on steemit!

Oh interesting beer. I guess I'll never actually get to taste it. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Me to - but I got it delivered.

Hi, @detlev!

You just got a 6.29% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97