Beer & Steak: Beefsteak time lapse // #BeerSaturday 🇺🇸/🇩🇪

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)


Dear friends of a good, cold beer,

after not attending the #BeerSaturday from @detlev and @buzzbeergeek for a long time, I want to be part with a contribution in the challenge again.

Observantly readers of my blog know for sure that I really much like the scottish destination for travelling. But this, indeed, has nothing to do with the story I want to tell you today. Last year, I travelled to Edinburgh again. Coming out of a small town, I really like to try restaurants, I've never been to before and try food, I've never tried before. Then I like to try a nationaltypically beer as well.

The first restaurant we've been to, was a nobly american diner. We made the experience to cook the beefsteaks on a lava stone on our own. What an extraordinary experience and absolutely yummy! I've made a time lapse and uploaded it on @dtube (please see above). I even tried the american beer they had.

The other day we visited a nepalese restaurant - I've never had nepalese food before. You can compare the taste with indian food, a little. Same here - I ordered the nationaltypically nepalese beer called "Khukuri". In my opinion, it was a bit aqueous. Has someone already tried it?

You all have a good rest of the week.

Liebe Freunde des kühlen Bieres,

nachdem ich seit einiger Zeit nicht mehr an dem #BeerSaturday von @detlev und @buzzbeergeek teilgenommen habe, möchte ich heute wieder einen Beitrag zu der Challenge leisten.

Aufmerksame Leser meines Blogs wissen sicherlich von meiner Vorliebe für Schottland - was mit dieser Geschichte allerdings nur wenig zu tun hat. Im vergangenen Jahr habe ich Edinburgh einen erneuten Besuch abgestattet. Aus einer Kleinstadt kommend, teste ich in größeren Städten gerne andere Restaurants, die es hier nicht gibt. Auch trinke ich dazu jeweils das landestypische Bier.

Die erste Lokalität war ein amerikanisches, allerdings gehobenes, Diner. Dort wurden die Beefsteaks auf einem heißen Lavastein serviert und konnten selber gegart werden - ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis und ein toller Geschmack. Davon habe ich auch einen kleinen Zeitraffer auf @dtube geladen (siehe oben). Passend dazu gab es ein amerikanisches Bier.

Die andere Lokalität war ein nepalesisches Restaurant. Zuvor habe ich noch nie nepalesisch gegessen. Das Essen lässt sich in Teilen mit dem indischen vergleichen. Auch hier gab es dazu das landestypische Bier - das "Khukuri". Mir persönlich war das Bier etwas zu wässrig. Wer hat das schon einmal getrunken?

Habt einen schöne Restwoche!



steak on the lava stone // Steak auf Lavastein

IMG_9542_b.jpg


nepalese beer: Khukuri // nepalesisches Bier: Khukuri

DSC00390_b.jpg


I'm looking forward to every upvote🔝, every reply📩 and every resteem➥.
Ich freue mich über jeden Upvote🔝, jeden Reply📩 und jeden Resteem➥, wenn euch mein Projekt gefällt.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Another DTube entry for Beer Saturday! How cool. :)

I've never seen a Nepalese beer before. It's a shame it wasn't up to your usual standard. I don't like watery beers as well. I much prefer a nice and hard hitting IPA or similar.

Every country has its customs and tastes. It was drinkable, but not my favorite.

Schöner Post - ich war noch nie in Schottland und verbinde eher Whisky mit diesem Land ;-) Ich ziehe aber Bier vor und finde es auch spannend, andere Sorten zu probieren. Danke für deine Eindrücke!

Vielen Dank! In den schottischen Pubs wurde selbstverständlich Whisky getrunken ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Beefsteak auf Lavastein, hmm klingt sehr gut. War auch diese Woche Steak essen, einfach gut wenn es richtig gemacht ist. Am liebsten Medium mit schönem rosa Fleisch.

Ohja! Musst du mal probieren, hat schon was sein eigenes Steak zu garen ;)

Nice‘ was will man(n) denn mehr? :-) schön Bier und super Fleisch dabei. Mega.! Danke dir, dass du dein Erlebnis mit uns teilst.

Genau, mein Reden! Das muss ich unbedingt wiederholen. Dank' dir!

You got a 3.97% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @eikejanssen!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79