You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Cans of Beer for Man Won!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

I cannot guess where you are going, but I admire your consistency and dedication to task!

No one is coming to Korea just to do a beer tour any time soon.

I can attest to the fact that I have known at least 10 people how lived in or visited Korea, and no one has ever mentioned the beer to me. As a Canadian, I have an ear for stories of beer and I would remember.

It seems like the cost is actually high to me, but you are there and I am not.

I think the ones you chose while drunk were all because they were blue. They make the best photo of your trio.

Good luck with keeping the same low prices. I hope the authorities see the light.

Sort:  

Blue...that makes sense maybe I had a hankering for Labatt's. I actually have a Canadian beer in my fridge called Moosehead. It costed me around 2.00 CAD for a 473mL bottle (what a funny size). Don't judge me, it is the only Canadian beer in Korea that is easy to find.
I think most beer lovers here are expats or Koreans who went to study abroad in Europe or North America. There is probably a better way to give the fledgling industry support asides from attacking the imports.

Posted using Partiko Android

Labatt's! I'm not there now and have not heard that word for years. It used to be part of daily life up there. Beer, snow, and hockey - what else can be important in life :)

That is actually very cheap. I hope you like the Moosehead.

I was in Thailand for awhile and they take their Chang beer seriously. i tried it a few times and it is a no-go for me now. Hangover city!

I think your project is very cool for beersaturday. You will probably never run out of themes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84