Lagerleben - a local beer from Lower Bavaria (Beersaturday 116)

in #beersaturday5 years ago

I use to write my blogs about local beer in German till now but I'm considering to change into English. For the moment this will be a dual language post - find the German part below.

Last week has seen me visiting my beer dealer at the local disctrict town. It simply was about time. I wonder whether I should take along my camera one day to capture the nice racks of local bavarian beer. At a price for up to almost 3 Euro per single bottle I'm hesitant to buy any of those beers. However, I also wonder whether the personnel would be happy about the photographs ...

I had a certain brand in mind when I entered but after going around and realizing that this brand might be available all year I turned to a number of other beers and eventually decided for a single bottle of a special beer from Landshut.

I have to admit, my choice was highly influenced by the label. Who can withstand a beer bottle labeled with the lettering

Happy beer from free-range brewers

The color on the following picture is influenced by the sunlight but apart from that ... well, it is nothing special. Actually a plain lager beer. Brewed at the Bierschau brewery in Tiefenbach near Landshut. A company which was founded in 2017. The same year which saw the introduction of this beer.

The beer itself is an easy drink. I think it suits perfectly for an evening at the camp fire, not playing first role but being a nice addition. I might have preferred to have it mixed with lemon soda but I don't have some at my house. (As usual.) I might even consider to give it a try with cherry juice - but not today also.

Maybe this beer tastes a little thin for some beer lovers. Maybe it longs to be consumed along with food. Bad timing from my side: I ate before I turned my attention towards that beer. Some sausage or ham might have suited fine with the beer - as might have some roasted peanuts - but being a part-time vegetarian I have none of that at home. I help myself with spicy potato sticks instead.

For the sake of completeness: the back side.

The label indicates a percentage of 6,5% alcohol per volume unit. A typical value for a so-called Festbier - the kind of beer it was introduced as. However, it lacks the strength and spicy taste I remember from the beer at local events. I even don't feel as drunk as usual.
A bit disappointing.

The obligatory sunset must not be missing:

Feel free to let me know in the comments how you like the multilingual setup.

* * *

Normalerweise schreibe ich meine Artikel über Biere aus der Umgebung in deutsch, aber aktuell denke ich darüber nach, ins Englische zu wechseln. Im Moment bleibt es bei einer zweisprachigen Version, beginnend mit Englisch.

Letzte Woche war es mal wieder Zeit, dem Getränkehändler in der Kreisstadt einen Besuch abzustatten. Meine Bierquelle Nr. 1. Eigentlich muß ich mal die Kamera mitnehmen, um die Fülle an lokalen ober- und niederbayrischen Bieren abzulichten, denn ich kann die nicht alle kaufen. Oder nicht alle auf einmal bei Flaschenpreisen bis zu knapp 3 Euro. Aber ob das so gut kommt, dort Bilder zu machen?

Ich habe mich nach einigem Stöbern in den Regalen schweren Herzens für eine einzige Flasche entschieden, die aus dem niederbayrischen Landshut kommt. Ok, möglicherweise kommt die Flasche selbst auch nicht aus Landshut, aber dafür ihr Inhalt.

Dabei bin ich zugegebenermaßen auch nach dem Etikett gegangen. Wer kann schon so einer Aufschrift widerstehen?

Glückliche Biere von freilaufenden Brauern

Im Licht der untergehenden Sonne sieht die Farbe wieder sehr schön aus, schöner als sie eigentlich ist. Ein durchschnittliches Helles eben, gebraut von der erst 2017 gegründeten Bierschau GmbH in Tiefenbach bei Landshut. Im selben Jahr wurde das Lagerleben zum ersten Mal gebraut.

Das Bier selbst? Trinkbar. Passend für einen Abend am Lagerfeuer, bei dem es nur Zugabe ist. Sicher auch zum Mischen super geeignet, aber Zitronenlimonade habe ich gerade nicht da. Kirschsaft könnte ich mir noch als Zugabe vorstellen, habe ich aber auch nicht zur Verfügung.

Möglicherweise ist dieses Bier einigen Liebhabern etwas zu dünn. Möglicherweise verlangt es auch nach fester Nahrung als Zugabe. Schlechtes Timing meinerseits, denn ich habe gegessen, bevor ich mich dem Bier gewidmet habe. In Ermangelung von gerösteten Erdnüssen, aber auch von Wurst und Schinken (die bei mir Teilzeit-Vegetarierin eh einen schlechten Stand haben) mache ich mich über mit Paprikapulver gewürzte Kartoffelsticks her. Fast Food der anderen Art.

Der Vollständigkeit halber: die Rückseite.

6,5 Volumenprozent Alkohol sind ein guter Wert für ein Festbier - als solches wurde Lagerleben gebraut. mit den Festbieren, die ich vom Volksfest der Gemeinde kenne, hat es nichts gemeinsam. Da fehlt einfach der Pfiff und die Stärke dahinter. Selbst das gewohnte Trunkenheitsgefühl bleibt weitgehend aus.
Ein bißchen enttäuscht bin ich schon.

Das obligatorische Sonnenuntergangsbild darf nicht fehlen:

Schreibt mir gern in die Kommentare, ob und wie Euch der neue Aufbau gefällt.

Sort:  

Ein Upvote und mit Glück ein !BEER, Grund zur Freude

Looks good, cheers! !BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @isarmoewe, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

upvote and resteem!

3 euros is around php174 - a bit pricey. For a beer with 6.5% alcohol content, I would buy this for the sake of trying it.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's still cheaper than in a restaurant and much cheaper than at an event, that's right. But if there are bottles for 1.2x euros also, the decision is easily made. :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @isarmoewe, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57