Shameless (Class of 2018) - Armada Brewing - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180430-DSC_0528.jpg

Shameless (Class of 2018) - Armada Brewing

Beer Review

Shameless (Class of 2018) is a 7% alcohol/volume New England-style IPA brewed and canned at Overshores Brewing Company in East Haven, CT exclusively for Armada Brewing. Armada launched in January of 2017 and since then they have built a fleet of delicious beer. They self-distribute their brews to 100's of retail and draft sellers across the state. Shameless was a fun beer project that Armada launched in 2018. It's a collection of silly and embarrassing childhood photos composed of Armada's brew team, family, friends and community. Anyone had the opportunity to submit a photo and over 70 different pictures were used to create the beer cans. Unfortunately I did not submit a picture this year, but I spoke with a friend that works at Armada and they plan on having a Shameless Class each year.

Learn more: http://armadabeer.com/shameless/

333333.png

Check out Shameless (Class of 2018) Reviews on Untappd: (Rated 4.13/5)
https://untappd.com/b/armada-brewing-nhvipa-green-420/2611514

See what else Armada Brewing has to offer:
http://armadabeer.com/

333333.png

More Beers by Armada Brewing

Reviewed by @jeffjagoe

Fortune Raider

NHVIPA

Mermaid Cove

NHVIPA (420 Edition)

333333.png

20180430-DSC_0524.jpg

The Can

The Shameless is served in a full pint can. It has retro lettering to give it the throwback feel. I bought a pack at the brewery on the day of the launch. In the photo below you can see a display of each different Shameless can that was featured on the bar. If you were featured on one of the cans, you were able pick yourself out from the bar. The boy featured on the middle can in the photo above is Tim Eager. Tim is a friend of mine and he works at Armada Brewing. It was cool drinking a beer with his face on it... I can only imagine having my own face on the beer!

20180414-IMG_5971 (1).jpg

333333.png

The Beer

The Shameless was not only funny, it was also delicious. It is brewed with 100% Citra hops giving it a load of citrus flavor and a bright orange tone. A solid bit of foam sat atop the beer when I poured the Shameless into a glass. It was very drinkable with a small hint of booziness. Overall it's definitely a beer that I would be proud to put my face on. I hope to join the Class of 2019, and I look forward to trying more beers from Armada Brewing in the future!

20180430-DSC_0529.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$

Sort:  

Those cans are great! You’re starting to tempt me with all these IPAs. Grrrr

The IPA term is very broad nowadays.... When I went to Ireland a couple months ago I got some IPAs that I had to pour straight down the drain. I'm tellin' ya, there's nothin' like a good ol' New England Juice Bomb!

Oh I know that, there are New England ipas advertised around here but I can’t say I’ve tried any specialty. That little Sumpin sumpin I had last night was some kind of pale ale but tasted like an ipa to me

That color is so beautiful! Ive never had new england style IPA, how would you compare it to west coast style?

Much more like Tropicana!

I really like that can idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87