Foul tasting cherry beer!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

IMG_5258.jpg
Last Friday @rynow and myself went on a road trip with the old motorcycles. We made a couple of stops but I want to write about our stop at the Iron Throne.
It is a very nice pub and grill with a medieval look and feel to it.

I ordered the Soweto Gold Cherry Ale. I was expecting agreat ale with a tint of cherry infused flavor but I got a Strawberry Sparletta cooldrink with alcohol added.

I was very disappointed as I did not even taste one hop, barley or malt, nothing but cherry and strawberry.

I would not recommend it to anyone. At least @rynow had a great lager.
IMG_5259.jpg
Some of the other craft beers might taste better. Next time I will try some of them.

IMG_5248.jpg

In this photo @rynow's 1958 R60 and my 1968 R60 are parked infront of the Iron Throne.

IMG_5250.jpg

At least I got to sit on the Iron Throne myself!

Cheers 🍻🍻🍻
The photo was taken by me with my iPhone

Sort:  

Great post!! Sorry about the Sparletta!!

It has a nice color

Next time better luck

Yes, it looks good.

hee hee throne chic !!! Is not it cold to ride a motorcycle now?

Thanks lol. It is summer here in South Africa so the weather is wonderful!

and we have in Israel the winter and the weather is also good

That really looks like an awful beer. Love your bikes. :)

Thanks, and yes the beer was awful!

Wow this is very cool, looks like a person who was nyantai king lap

HAHA great post :) I love the Iron Throne :)

Bagus sekali

Waaaauw bro, you still have all your teeth left in there from the sweetness??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68527.86
ETH 3564.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18