You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIN 15 SBD in week 35 - The Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge is calling all Steemians

in #beersaturday6 years ago

I'm second! Was waiting for this post all day. :)

I went out drinking beer and wine for my birthday. It couldn't have been a better thing to do in my home town of Adelaide which I was visiting for the weekend.

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@mazzle/mazzle-reviews-beer-on-his-birthday-lobethal-bierhaus-a-beer-paddle

mmmm paddley

Sort:  


Nice rack

I'm not fond of this comment. It sends the wrong message. It's not inclusive at all. If I'm a woman and I'm a beer geek, I see this and I leave, "it's just another bunch of drunken, immature boys, who must not know enough about beer that they have to post this stuff instead."

I guess if they are sensitive or insecure but to me its just sexy.
Then again I like this one too so there's that

It's not about sensitivity nor insecurity. It's objectification of women and mysogyny.

I am very fond of this comment.

This minnowbooster thing is hilarious. Every one of your comments is getting overloaded with upvotes.

thats some good beer :)

Hey man, what a great way to celebrate your birthday :) Cheers!

Thanks mate :)

Did I say happy birthday?

Nope, but thank you. It was a fun weekend. :)

I was waiting all day too but I couldn't stay up until 2am. 😟 Now I'm like 6th or something. Oh well. 🤷‍♂️ As I learned 2 weeks ago, getting the most "tickets" doesn't guarantee a win. I really need to get out of < 15 SP but it's been so slow to do that (despite great content)

Yeah the ticket system is an interesting one. I’ve had the most tickets a few times and didn’t win anything. All good though. I just enjoy the competition.

Building your SP takes a little time. My advice would be to choose 100% power up posts while Steem is worth more than SBD.

And keep engaging with the community which you seem to do well.

NO NO NO! You only choose 100% power up when SBD is below 1$. Internally SBD is always 1 dollar. So you get 1 SBD and sell it for 2$ or 13$ outside, doesn't matter. DO NOT take 100% power ups unless SBD is below 1$ on outside market!!

Oh right. I’d never thought about selling SBD on the outside market. That makes a lot of sense. Thanks.

Yeah, the ticket system helps to balance big and small steemians as there is the lottery effect.....

Yep. That’s why it works so well. It also removes the need to “judge” the best entry so gets rid of any subjective decision making.

I'm searching at the moment for a developer around me to automate this idea and build a little app. This might be used as well for other challenges as I like to do it open source at Utopian.io

@mazzle, according to a post I read, which made a lot of sense, they said its not wise to do this. https://steemit.com/steemit/@poss/should-i-use-power-up-100-for-post-reward

what do you think?

That was written when the price of SBD was greater than Steem. At present, Steem is worth more than SBD so 100% power up makes sense.

Say you get $133.33 in rewards. 75% goes to you, that $100.

According to that article:
50/50
$50 SBD = 43.187 STEEM
$50 USD = 12.968 STEEM

Total = 56.155 STEEM

So a 100% power would only be 12.968 x 2
Total = 25.936 STEEM

100% powerup only makes sense when STEEM > SBD and STEEM is close to $1 USD .

I’ll need to have another read. I generally do 50/50 because SBD has a number of uses but was planning to do some 100% power up posts soon though.

I verified the math against previous payouts and against @rmorel's recent 100% power up. Now that I have some SP, maybe I will do a post on this. I need to figure out a nice way to graph this first.

Sorry for being late with my weekly post.
To many beers or just to much work - who knows ;-)

But there was some magic to your SP dear @beer47 and this stays for 4 weeks.....

Blame it one work! 😉

Sorry, didn't intend to complain — sometimes I am actually up at 2am. I'm just happy that you organize this every week. It brings a bunch of beer geeks together in one place.

Did you checked your SteemPower lately? ;-)

Wow! You did that? Thank you!! And just in time for #SFBeerWeek.

(Sorry I missed this in my steemd feed). I owe you a bunch of beer. The next time I'm in Europe (I don't know when) I'll bring some stuff from the US for you.

As I said - this is a delegation for a month and free of charge or anything. You only need to have fun.

That was very generous of you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51