Quick #beersaturday post. A bit late this week, but still on time!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Well, after a very tough week, I finally have some time to throw some photos about my weekly post for the #beersaturday contest, run by @detlev. I didn’t have a fancy beer for this week, so I went to my local liquor store in my town. Of course, I knew, that I will find something appropriate for this week’s post, because this shop has some different beers, at least different from the commercial Bulgarian ones.

I was a little bit surprised to see some new Bulgarian beers, which I has already drunk a couple of times, but I found some abroad newcomers too. And here they are:

The Irish O’hara’s!

IMG_1119.jpeg

I decided, that having in mind the cold summer weather these days, it would be a great time to enjoy their Irish Stout. And as I knew, that my girlfriend was waiting me home thirsty, I picked an Irish Red too.

These beers were relatively cheap in the store. They were for about $2 each, which is a bit less than the other “premium” or “craft” beers there. And the time has come... finally I was going to enjoy a beer without being bothered, or thinking anything. A nice cup of fresh popcorn was to be added, and we were going to be great!

IMG_1124.jpeg

These beers were exactly how they were supposed. The stout - Black with a thick brown head, while the Red ale was lighter in color, still pretty dark. It has a reddish hue in it. The head was thick again, but a bit lighter. Beers were pretty clear and I supposed, that they were filtered. Nothing to worry about at all. 😁

IMG_1128.jpeg

My girlfriend chose the red ale. She likes stouts and porters a lot, but this time decided that mine homebrewed were better. When I tried this stout, well... It reminded me of my stouts. Pretty original, nothing strange added. No cacao nibs, no coffe, no lactose. Just a normal Stout. I was really starting to think, that there was something missing in my Stouts, but here we are. I just do not add stuff, which is different from malt, hops and yeast!
The Irish Red was pretty good too, but after the heavy flavors of the stout, I found it a bit tasteless. I’m not blaming the beer. Moreover, it was the beer, that my girlfriend chose to drink. It had really clean profile and was a. It more hopped than the stout.

We enjoyed the beers with some clear weather on the balcony, and well... My Chilli peppers are finally starting to ripen. This one really seems on fire:

IMG_1129.jpeg

C’mon, c’mon ripen faster!
Well... this was a nice ending of a hard day. Beers were fine. Nothing extraordinary, but pretty good and expressing the style parameters in a great way. For this price, they were great.

So... see ya again soon, #beersaturday fellows.

IMG_1127.jpegIMG_1125.jpegIMG_1122.jpeg

Sort:  

I love your photos, great job on them, and I am sure, I would love both the beers as well - I think I would also prefer that stout!! (If my plans work out this weekend, I am also going to brew my first beer at home)

Get More Upvote - FREE

Steem[DOT]Link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95