WHY I DIDN’T POST #BeerSaturday YESTERDAY

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

I used to love #BeerSaturday

I used to strive to publish a post every Saturday, planning it a week in advance, doing research and taking photos…

Then something happened.

Every day during my vacation in Korea and Japan I was enjoying the local delicious cuisine (which often meant meat-heavy dishes); drinking a beer or two on a daily basis and sometimes something stronger, alcohol-wise. Ice-cream, candies and cakes were always within an easy reach, whenever I wanted them.

Needless to say, after three weeks of this food and drinks paradise, the results started to show… ON MY BELLY!!!

Inspired by @scrooger’s HEALTH/FITNESS CHALLENGE (and its impressive results so far), I decided to implement some much-needed changes in my lifestyle. Since I got home, I stopped eating red meat and have been following pescotarian diet (meaning eating vegetarian plus fish and seafood). I don’t eat dairies, because I don’t like them. I stopped eating sweets and cut down bread in my diet by 90%. Finally, I completely stopped drinking alcohol.

It’s been nearly three weeks without wine and beer. I’m doing well, not missing alcohol that much. Just a little, like my traditional #BeerSaturday or a glass of wine in the end of the long work week. I generally feel more energetic during the day, but I notice that I’m often feeling hungry – more often than before – and that I need to eat more frequent – but smaller – meals. I snack on carrots, bananas, and apples, when the hunger attacks.

I renewed my gym membership today, yay!!


I put in a decent workout, interval cardio on an elliptical crosstrainer first, followed by a couple simple exercises with dumbbells. Then I enjoyed some relaxing time in the club’s sauna. I cycled home, ate lunch, and dropped dead asleep. :D

I wonder how many days it will take me to start looking as good as @scrooger does. And how long I will last without red wine…

Here’s to new, healthier, leaner me!!




Sort:  

Good luck buddy! It's mind over matter and you can dooo eeet! Xx

Hearing it from a wine-lover makes it extra inspiring! Thank you, @princessmewmew!
(Wait, I hope it wasn’t ironic, was it? LOL ;))

Hehe! Nope, i meant it of course!!!

Looking good mate! Wise choices cutting out all the bad things! Hard to keep up but the longer you do it the easier it will be. Just keep it up! Haha, I don't look that good, yet! Only simple exercise and cutting out alcohol helped a lot with some weight loss. But have been kind of stuck the last 2 weeks, no physical results to show. At least the Scale is still on my side so that's a good thing.

Hope you don't mind but will be using your other gym picture for my post tomorrow...

Keep it up man!

Thank you for the words of encouragement, mate! Your example keeps my motivated and hopeful. :))

Oh no!.. Which Russian hacker leaked that gym photo to you?.. (Actually, I think I know his name…) All right then, go ahead and use it. I look forward to read all the outrageous lies you are going to post about me, haha! :D

Hahaha! I believe you know the Russian hacker, =P. I have always been really bad at joking about people... It always comes off way too mean... I will have to follow another tactic. Guess you will just have to wait and see.

Like I said, I’m looking forward! ;)

We know why you didn't post 🍺🤣

Welcome to the club @oleg326756! I wonder how many people have joined the challenge since @scrooger started it.

Good on you on taking that decision!
But in that case you could replace the #beersaturday with a #gymsaturday post. :)

Right on man!! Starting end of the week I've signed up to a gym and I am going to rock it everyday for the month and see how I feel after that :)
Keep up the great work with this plan!!!


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

You are going to go to the gym every single day of the month?? Are you sure it’s not a little too much, haha? :)

Im sitting at my computer now, at 530 am wondering why i am doing this hahaha.
sundays will be my cheat day so thats tomorrow :)

This post has received a 2.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @oleg326756.

I had no idea!! I was totally under the impression that you were this big, powerful, lean, mean, fighting machine and that you were just hiding out in Sweden.

How wrong can one get?

As for the diet? Yay you!!! You can do it!! Fish and seafood are better for you anyway!

Well, I don’t think I’ll ever get big or powerful or mean (or even fighting). So I’ll happily settle for lean. :))))

Yes, there are many advantages to vegan, vegetarian or pescotarian diets, compared to eating it. I was a vegetarian for half my life and I was a vegan for 5 years, so I should know. :) I am already noticing how much more energy I have now, since I stopped eating meat. The difference is amazing! And I’m feeling better and more positive about myself. It hasn’t begun to show around my waste (yet?), but at least I feel lighter on my feet, haha! :D

Are you a vegan or a vegetarian?

Hehehe. Well, glad you are not a fighting machine. Ugh. That was a line from somewhere. :)) Lean is what we all strive for, yes? I like the feeling of less in my stomach. Or perhaps the lighter feeling is the word I am looking for. More energy, more life to you. Healthier by all means.

Pesco-vegetarian, but very much leaning toward vegan. I am trying to do what is healthiest for my body. The hardest thing for me is seafood. I love seafood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65