You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Review - Redsand Amber Ale - Bura Brew + The First Beer To Go in Zagreb Showcase!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Im totally an amateur when it comes to beer tasting, what a shame the beer just got 11 out 20. It does look creamy and full-bodied to me.

Sort:  

11 still makes it a decent beer. I consider everything over 7 drinkable; 10-11 are ok beers; 12+ are good beers; 16+ are amazing beers. This one gets a great score on visual aspect but it lacks finesse. I think that brewers over estimated themselves and had a good concept which they couldn't pull off completely. You just gave me an idea to include in future posts; that is price/score "is it worth it" (I will have to find a better name for that :D). This one is a bit overpriced for the quality they offer.

What do you think about your home country”s brewery business and know-how? Any particular good and bad things that may have caught your attention? Curious about this because I’ve lots of reviews on British, Belgium, and German beers but Croatian ones are rare to me.

Our brewery scene really flowered in past few years. Around five years ago we had only a few different commercial beers, now there is a lot of craft breweries here. My favorite so far is The Garden Brewery. I also discovered a new brewery this week. I only tried one of their beers so far, but it is one of the better porters I have had chance to drink so far, so I will try the rest of what they have to offer. The brewery's name is Zeppelin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50