Fillet Braai SA Style

in #beersaturday6 years ago


Saturday evening is Braai time in South Africa, thus we had a few good friends over for a Braai!! We decided to Braai some nice beef fillets and some chicken drum sticks for the occasion. My wife set the table in anticipation for the people to arrive.
IMG_8738.jpg
In the mean time I got the fire going - a real wood fire - this braai was for men braaiing, not for the boys, who use gas!! No @BraaiBoy 's here!! LOL
IMG_8760.jpg
My lovely wife brought out some snacks to nibble on, while the fire was burning.
IMG_8758.jpg
All this hard work and the extra hot fire, made me thirsty, thus it was time to test some more Erdinger Beers!! This time it was the Pikantus that I choose!!
IMG_8741.jpg
IMG_8743.jpg
It poured beautifully, with a dark color and a nice, white head!! It tasted as it looked - great!! These Erdinger beers are just great!!
IMG_8752.jpg
All to soon the glass was only half full, but just look at that fire blazing away!!
IMG_8761.jpg
Like I said in the video, I only used lemon juice and soya sauce to marinate the meat and then added some grounded salt and black pepper to the meat, just before braaiing!! The meat came perfect, nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.
IMG_8779.jpg
After cutting the meat in medallions, we gave it another short stint over the coals!! Perfect!!
IMG_8783.jpg
My wife made some salad, small baked potatoes and pumpkin pie to go with the meat - delicious!!
IMG_8787.jpg
As I am writing this post, I am extremely hungry again, thinking back to that delicious food and the great evening we had. My wife also made some chocolate moose for desert, but I forgot to take a photo, she easily makes the best chocolate moose, I have ever tasted!!

I hope you enjoyed the post, as much as I enjoyed creating it!!

All photos and videos were taken by me at my house in Pretoria, South Africa by using my iPhone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm now hungry too! Nice dinning table, it's so beautifully decorated.

Look at that beef!! I looks mouthwatering good amd washed down with some cold Erdinger dark, while chilling with friends.. Sounds like a quality evening 👍🍻🐄

It was great!!

hahaha... My Hybrid only LOOKS like a gas braai... i.e. it's a wood/charcoal braai, but uses gas to start it. ... and yes, you can use it as a gas braai too though.

P.S. Keep an eye out for my next BraaiBoy TV episode... I do 3 steaks, on 3 braais... Steak vs Charcoal vs Gas

I was just pulling your leg, I saw on your videos, that you added charcoal!! I will watch out for the TV episode!!

Ah! hahahaha... my bad. I get the comment a lot though about the gas thing, so just assumed :P
#MyBad

All the foods are capable to feel you hungry, great taste and fine drinks!

I don't know what looks better, the braai, the meat or the beer! I have not got the chance to try that Erdinger yet but i looks really good.

The really love those Erdingers!!

Very nice i like it
That's really great

IT looks sooo yummy. Nice post Ryno

Thank you so much.

Nothing to beat a great braai, along with good beer, the food looks finger licking good.

Nice round up of photography, you just made me hungry and thirsty.

It really was great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85