Braai and Beer, by Poison City!!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Braai and Beer, by Poison City!!

IMG_7258_2.jpg
The past Sunday my wife and I went to visit my parents for a nice Braai!! For the guys not living in Africa a braai is something with real wood and fire, no gas here, we need flames and smoke and sizzling and some nice red glowing coals!! We need action, things must happen!!
IMG_7263.jpg
Obviously with all the action and heat a man need something to cool himself down, bring in the beers!! This is a great time for a new craft beer, this time I picked The Bird Lager brewed by Poison City Brewing, which is in Durban, thus it states on the label "Durban Born".
IMG_7259.jpg

The paragraph below I copied directly from the website, it is the same as on the back label, but the photos came out very blurred Poison City
Like Durban, The Bird is easy as sun, surf and seagulls, with a twist of screw you. This light, refined lager is named after one of its makers, and after the way it gives commercial lager the finger when it comes to colour, flavour and taste.

IMG_7265.jpg
The beer poured beautifully, with a nice golden, caramel color and a nice head!!
IMG_7267.jpg
As you can see below the carbonation was just right, very nice!!
IMG_7271.jpg
Below you can see the Braai Room setup at my parent's place!! (My dad next to the braai, is 80 and my mother looking towards the camera is 78)
IMG_7274.jpg
Below you can see the red glowing coals, just perfect to start braaiing.
IMG_7282.jpg
Below you can see the meat consisting of some mutton ribs, pork steaks, chicken breasts (for mom) and boere wors (boere wors is a type of traditional sausage).
IMG_7286.jpg
Below you can see the aftermath of a good Braai and great /Beer
IMG_7296.jpg
IMG_7280.jpg
The beer was great, it came in a 330ml bottle and has 4.3% alcohol content, it is thus a rather light lager.

I hope you liked the photos as much as I did creating them.

All photos were taken by my with my iPhone at my parents home in, Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow that's awesome! A great time you had with beer and brai. I don't know this Brai thing before!

Cheers~

Amazing post dear

Good photos. You have removed thirst, and had a good rest, everything looks very appetizing. Thank you for the exchange.this beer colour very awesome.just enjoy your nice day with excellent beer.my dear friend.. @rynow very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..this summer very perfect to drink beer.because its hot sunny day..

Poison City! ! Just do it.

Amazing idea of the posting
I appreciate your post

Nice Captured the moment!

Fine beer, its color and foam are very pleasant in the photo! Thank you @rynow

An interesting message. Indeed, in the hot weather, the best drink is beer.

wow you are lucky amazing drink.

Excellent photography and very fine beer. Thanks for share this post
I hope your day is wonderful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97