Devil's Peak: King's Blockhouse

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Devil's Peak: King's Blockhouse.

IMG-0321.jpg
Devil's Peak brewery is a craft beer brewery that has grown to a rather large brewery, with their beers available in a number of chain liquor stores. They claim that they are South Africa's premium beer - I wonder what the South African Brewery has to say about that claim. (I must agree that I do prefer the craft beers above the normal beers)
IMG-0323.jpg
This IPA comes in a 330ml bottle and has a 6% alcohol content.
The next two photos are a bit blurred, but this is the only two I have of the two back labels. The ingredients of the beer is water, malt, hops and yeast.
IMG-0324.jpg

IMG-0328.jpg
The beer pours with a nice light golden color, with a decent white head!!
IMG-0330.jpg
I particularly love the photo below, it just looks nice!!
IMG-0331.jpg
The head is made up out of thousands of tiny bubbles!!
IMG-0333.jpg

IMG-0336.jpg
A beer must however not only look good, it must also taste good. This one also tasted good, with a nice citrus - hops taste!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

All photos were taken with my iPhone, in Pretoria, South Africa.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
Yeah you said what I feel by looking at it!
"A beer must however not only look good, it must also taste good"

Cheers~

The foam of top head anf liquor of beer is simply out standing with the 6% alcohol, definitely make extra stronger beer.

Posted using Partiko Android

amazing your post friend,i like it beer @rynow

Thank you so much.

Summer's here, time for beer! Ice cold of course! Love your pictures.

Agreed, and it is very hot here in South Africa, thus the beer goes down very nicely!!

wow this beer makes a huge foam, friend is a little lost and I want to know how your health goes

So far, I am still feeling very well.
The results of the biopsy came on Friday and I have Hodgkin Lymphoma B cell. It is advanced, but treatable. I am going to see the oncologist this coming Friday, where I think he will tell me more about he treatment and the way forward.
According to the surgeon who did the biopsy, they will not start chemo before six words after the biopsy in order for the wounds to heal.

I know that with the favor of God everything will be favorable and very bearable, my prayers for you friend

Thank you so much.

A nice way to enjoy the weekend with cheerful vibes :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63