East Coast Brewing Company, Lager: Seven Day Beer Challenge # 3

in #beersaturday6 years ago

East Coast Brewing Company, Lager: Seven Day Beer Challenge # 3

IMG_6503.jpg
By now you will know that I was on vacation in the KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa, which is on the East Coast of the country. While being on the East Coast, I bought some local beers brewed by non other than East Coast Brewery. Yesterday I tested the SIPA, and to day it is the Lager's turn. The bottle looks the same than the one of yesterday, except that it states Lager. The Lager also comes in a 340 ml bottle, but it is a lighter beer with an 4.8% alcohol content.
IMG_6494.jpg
The label states that this is an easy drinking Lager, and that I can confess - it was real easy to drink!! LOL!! Although this is a lighter beer, it tasted a bit stronger, and a bit more bitter, just perfect!!
IMG_6498.jpg
Below you can see me pouring the beer, it took some concentration and hand-eye coordination, to pour with one hand and take the photo with the other hand!!
IMG_6500.jpg
Again this beer poured with a nice big fluffy head!!
IMG_6504.jpg
Below you can see how good this beer looks in the glass, just perfect!! Look at those beautiful goosebumps on the glass, it looks as if the glass is feeling cold, which of cause must be the case with all that cold beer inside!!
IMG_6511.jpg

I nominate @jeffjagoe for the Seven Day Beer Challenge. (I hope that you have not done it before, I have been away for about a month and lost track of what was happening)

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh in the KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa.

I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Sort:  

Its been many years now since I tasted any alcohol, and that is a good thing because of how poorly I handled it, but even knowing that alcohol is not good for me personally, I have fond memories of sharing a ice cold beer on a patio restaurant, or backyard, during Spring/Summer and while I used to enjoy many brews, lager to me always said "summer".

Anyways thanks for posting.

Agreed!!

@rynow,
I like the color of that beer! I think it's time to go for a beer!

Cheers~

Yes... always enjoy looking at these beautiful beer photos.

cheers dear

very beautiful challenge

as i said before i love the bubble of beer at top of glass, this one very nice.

Wow wonderful party.
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

Excellent photos and this beer, with its light color and air foam is excellent! Thank you @rynow

Great moment that you've passed & captured!

Cheer up with the challenge...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69