Nachtflug - Imperial Stout - Propeller Brewery

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Nachtflug translates to Nightflight, and this flight is one of my favorite flights to take. It is a good thing, that I don't review beers here on steemit, just collect my craftbber memories. I would be highly biased towards all the Propeller beers. The Propeller beers are my local heros, as they are brewed at the Bosch Brewery not too far away from where I am living.

Propeller - Nachtflug - 01.jpg

The Bosch Brewery is a very small local Brewery with high emphasis on the beer brewing craft, but they never called their beer craftbeer. They were just brewing different rather typical german beers with high quality.
In 2011 they then started brewing craft beer with the Propeller Brand and were part of the early German craftbeer pioneers.

Propeller - Nachtflug - 02.jpg

The Nachtflug is a really black and dark imperial stout that flows and feels like milk. Not like more oil like imperial stouts that are kind of thicker. At least thats my impression of it. Bosch themself describe it as oily.
It is a heavy bitter sweet experience with nice roasted notes and hints of liquorice.
You should also find a fine whiff of saphir hops in its nose.

Propeller - Nachtflug - 03.jpg

The Nachtflug is subtitled with:
Glaub an deine Dunkle Seite which translates into Belive in your dark side.
So make sure to join the dark side, you will get a great stout with your cookies.


I hope you all enjoyed your nightflight. You can unbuckle your beerbelts now...

Sort:  

that looks good. nice review

You did a great job with your description. I feel like I can taste it now. I’m not familiar with the brewery so I appreciated the link. Sadly, I’m in the States and I don’t think I will be seeing their beers.

Thank you!
But I wouldn't be too sad, as I can't get many those great beers from the US I see all the time.

Fair enough. I look forward to more of your posts. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51