🍻Beer Saturday! - Brewery Tour and Stakable Beer Tokens!🍻

Welcome to Zeke's Sweet Hops! I am a little obsessed with Beer and have found so many others here who also share this ailment turned cool hobby.

zekes-hops.jpg

Source: https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

Today, you will venture with me into one of my favourite breweries and we can discuss the crowdfunding of the upgrade to Beer Tokens to make it so that you can stake and earn. Grab a pint and lets hit one of the best IPA brewers I know.

text16.png

IMG_6783.jpg

Redline Brewhouse http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/ is a little known brewery even here in Ontario. I have reviewed their Clutch American Pale Ale a few times because I love it so much but more on that later. There is actually a Redline Brewery in Michigan https://www.therealredline.com/ which is only a few hours drive but they are apparently unaffiliated even though they share some similar branding and themes.

I had never been to this place because it is approximately 2.5 hours by car away from my place in a town I rarely have cause to stop at. So, when I noticed it was on the way to the cottage, and I would be in need of many many beers to fuel the weekend, I had to stop in and discover the origin of some of my favourite summer beer.

text16.png

IMG_6789.jpg

It was a neat and big place with some cool open concept design despite being located in a strip mall of sorts. A nice retail section, visible brewing area and a great looking bar all wrapped up under a very high ceiling. There were not that many people here as it was in the middle of a Friday afternoon. I would have like to see it packed with other Clutch lovers.

text16.png

IMG_6791.jpg

Looking at this awesome line up, I REALLY wanted to stop in for a flight. It was meant to be a pit stop though and half way to the cottage with kids in the car is not a good time for a session ;)

text16.png

IMG_6790.jpg

I also love when they make room and play with Barrel Aged anything. Makes for some really interesting flavours and tasty variations.

text16.png

The fridges were my main target so lets explore.

IMG_6785.jpg

They have a nice golden ale for pedestrian beer drinkers which I have no use for. They also have an India Pale Lager which, to me is a bullshit bastardization. Dumping a bunch of hops in a lager and branding it as a trendy/edgy IPL doesn't make it an India pale anything. More power to them if the hipsters enjoy it though. I didn't pause too long at this cooler.

text16.png

IMG_6786.jpg

The second cooler was a little closer to that I was looking for. It housed the awesome green cans of Clutch APA which I enjoy in the summer time. It is a little light on the alcohol and still VERY tasty and hoppy for a lighter beer. It shared quarters with Check Engine Amber http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/the-beers/check-engine/ which looks like almost a dark ale. I was perfectly prepared to grab a half case of each for the cottage and be very happy.

text16.png

IMG_6787.jpg

Then, it happened......I came upon a third fridge which appeared to house some playground or one-off smaller run beers. I like these generally for the variety and change in taste. Discovering an Imperial IPA is a treat for sure and they had one called Peel Out Double/Imperial IPA http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/the-beers/peel-out/ So I have more variety than I had planned!

Waitasec! There is another IPA and it is called Air Ride IPA http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/the-beers/air-ride-ipa/ which seemed right up my alley. Wet-hopped (boiling it in with the malt) AND dry-hopped (added afterwards) would make for a much hoppier beer than I have come to know with Clutch. Damn straight I am getting some of this and I wont even have to get any of the amber!

Hold the presses! There is a brand new run JUST added to the fridge and it is another IPA!! Closed Circuit IPA http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/the-beers/closed-circuit/ has my favourite hop (Mosaic) though a lower IBU rating and a bit more alcohol content. Unbelievable! I have somehow timed it perfectly and will be showing up with the envy of selection and taste at the cottage for sure.

text16.png

IMG_6792.jpg

This is the famous picture I posed a couple weeks ago so proudly. https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/beersaturday-cottage-brews-mbvefbse @rynow observed that the can holders were rather interesting and colourful. I really like these plastic 6-pack holders because they are reusable and recyclable. Plus they take up little space and I have one under the drivers seat of each vehicle in case I would like to pick up some pints and not have to use another holder.

text16.png

IMG_6798.jpg

This was the action shot that was supposed to go on my @actifit post https://steemit.com/actifit/@zekepickleman/actifit-zekepickleman-20190720t034822448z but apparently I was too hammered to do it properly. One of my faves while sitting at the campfire was fantastic......perfect.

text16.png

IMG_6992.jpg

Here is one of my patented pour shots with the Air Ride IPA. It turned out to be my favourite of the batch. The double hopping made it incredibly tasty and the lower alcohol (than the IIPA and Closed Circuit) was nice too. I would buy this one over Clutch if it was next to it on the shelf and that is a bold statement. It may be the last Air Ride I ever have seeing as it doesn't make it to these parts. I may have to go back.

text16.png

IMG_6921 (1).jpg

All in all, my first trip to this brewery ended up being a huge victory in the realm of cottage beer drinking and IPA exploration. One of each of these made it hope with me for the fridge but didn't last long. I just wanted to give them a fair shake in moderation as I have one or 2 a night as opposed to 12 at the cottage when you are into quantity rather than quality. This weekend had plenty of both.

text16.png

BEER TOKENS!

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/112-weeks-of-beersaturday-and-crowdsale-for-beer

In other news, @detlev and our crew are crowdfunding the Beer Token upgrade to make it stakable. There are enough beer lovers across STEEM to make it a huge movement and being able to stake Beer Tokens to passively and actively earn them will be perfect for me and many others. I took the opportunity to buy another 24-pack of beer tokens to start to help.

Please consider making a beer post, joining us on the #beersaturday post, and buying some Beer Tokens to add to your virtual fridge for sharing, and making it drinkable and stakable.

Cheers!

zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Whoooot, this looks like a place where we should have a long long and very beery Meeting for a weekend....

_Greetz and many thanks for all your support for the BEER token Upgrade which is running quite well, as we just reached 25% (500 Steem) of our goal - means we need 75% more to go to 2000 Steem.

But with this community it shouldn't be a problem. Just a matter of time.

You bet! Beer token for life!

I was wondering: in order to contribute best to the crowdfunding, is it best to buy tokens on steem engine or to send steem to @beerlover?

I just bought them on steem engine without thinking.

Posted using Partiko iOS

the crowdsale need your direct @beerlover support with your buys, as we need to collect 2000 Steem /ENG to buy the upgrades from aggroed.

I could spend many nights at that place trying out all of their beers. I don't really like to have more than 2 different types at a time as it makes tasting difficult.

Absolutely true. IPAs make it difficult to taste test as well because of the strong hops taste. That and the elevate alcohol knocks you on your ass.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like you live in my area! I sent your link to someone who is a craft beer nut too! Thanks for sharing on P.Y.P.T

!SHADE 5

Yes! I had a chance to meet @shadowspub in person and she said you were just south of me?

Ontarians!

Posted using Partiko iOS

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

That dose sound like a very odd place for brewery to be placed. They must get some nice walk in foot traffic at least.

Always seems like something fun to get into but way to many regulations on outside of just doing something like this at a hobby level. I’ve been watching a fair bit of Whiskey Tribe on YouTube.

I have local a local client that is a distillery and that is some neat stuff.

I love me a good whiskey too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

If I was visiting there, I would choose the Peel Out because of its higher ABV. I can't remember what led me in this direction recently, but I found there are beers with outrageously high ABV, like 68% or more, and cost like $50 for a bottle. Apparently one sips these beers as though they're sipping hard liquor.

It may have been one of your beer posts where I saw this, or it led me to look up the information after reading; I just can't remember.

I am generally with you on the abv. In the summer though, sometimes you need a little more beers and chugging the Peel Out and other imperial Ipas at an event like a regatta would put me on my ass.

Having the super high abv causes me to forget too! ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on. I like me a good Scottish ale.

How are you posting pics in replies when you are mobile?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 197 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Wow thanks again Truffly!

Great tour of the place. Thanks.

I am always amazed at how different one jar is from another. Designers rule)))

Nice looking artwork on the cans... pity there isn't a way to transmit the taste over the internet.... I'm thirsty for an ale right about now... might need to take a trip to the fridge!

Anyway, it's a great idea about the reusable holders!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63