You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yeaaahh - 🍺 here is #BeerSaturday week 57

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Woohoo! I think I may throw my hat in the ring on this one with the beer battle we had over the weekend. I will edit this post but here is a Zeek Peak.....

IMG_3609.jpg

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/epic-beer-battle

Sort:  

Just in case the edit right there is missed, I spun a beer yarn to share for this contest...

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/epic-beer-battle

I hope @sequentialvibe, @mazzle, @matkodurko, @cryptictruth, @preparedwombat, @thebigsweed and @lostandconfused come share their tales of beer loving.

Good contest!

Sooo what's this actually all about uncle? :D Basically to post a beer story? Post isn't giving any detail :D But I'm in!

Mainly a hook for some of my STEEMit beer buddies to know about this contest/community and pandering for votes!

Have a quick read to our short rule.
Do a post about beer, link it here in the comments and have fun.
Beneath that, I give away 15SBD and 4500BCBC every week.

Awesome, a keg of GBL brew! I'm in TO so am familiar with GBL and many other fine craft breweries in the city 💖 Hope you had a good weekend!

yah man! GBL is responsible for my slide into the IPA of things. I will go into a little more detail but my brother works there.

haha beauty! "the IPA of things" lol.. What other brewers are you into?? I'm really digging the more experimental ones right now, like Bellwoods, Left Field, Blood Brothers,...Halo is next on my list to check out.

I probably like more breweries than I dislike but Great Lakes and Bellwoods are at the top of the list for sure. Off the top of my head, I would say Flying Monkey for old skool, Sawdust City and Redline for a couple newer ones, Black Swan and Anderson for a couple closer to home, and Half Hours on Earth for something completely different.

I am probably leaving a dozen ones off there which is why I like my blog to have lots of beer in it. Oh Henderson and the UPA is close to you and good too. Rainhard! Man too many.

Hey @agr8buzz, seems you are as well with beers.

Feel invited to add your beer story to the weekly challenge

Thanks for the invite @detlev, and great contest by the way! I'm hoping to find time tonight to document one my most recent beer story's for submission to the contest 🍻

I count or you creativity.....

Have a great day and a nice #Beer

I'm glad you succeeded in conquering the keg. :)

Life is a marathon won with small victories........and shortened with a punished liver!

Also story - everything beer should be great times with mates - christ I wish it was summer here.

Because I haven't traveled to the southern hemisphere in July, it is hard for me to imagine it being winter there. Worry not though because you can post glorious pictures of nice weather in our long winter months when I am longing for some more sailing and shoveling the driveway.....

Cheers, on the empty keg!!

CHeers to dead kegs and #beersaturday s!

cheers to great stories like this!

Haha! Glad you enjoyed our buffoonery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85