You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hat Full of Bees

in #bees5 years ago

Congratulations on catching the swarm! I hope they have enough honey to get through the winter. In our neck of the woods, the prevailing wisdom is that May swarms will do great, but August swarms will struggle. Do you feed your bees in the winter anyway?

I love the picture of the hat covered in bees!

Sort:  

I have some other small colonies that I can combine them with. They stayed in that little box for about 30 minutes then moved out. Lucky for me they moved into the empty half of a duplex hive. The other side of the duplex has a weak colony in it that I can combine with this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't do any late fall feeding last year. Maybe I will try a late season sugar board to help out the light hives this year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81