You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hat Full of Bees

in #bees5 years ago

Did you get stung doing that? As much as I want to support bees, I can't shake my early childhood memories. One involved my brother and I discovering this thing on the ground (a fallen hive) and like any good little boy, he decided it should be stomped on!

Sort:  

I only got stung twice on my hands. Swarms are pretty docile that way.

Your brother sounds like my kind of guy. No excitement in leaving things be. I recall a childhood game that involved taking turns poking a stick into a paper wasp nest until someone got stung.

Posted using Partiko Android

It certainly made for some excitement. I don't remember much of it now but the bees got up our sleeves and pant legs. They chased us to the house and I remember two things. First, my Mom with both of us by the hands running across a field to the neighbour's while he drove his car across the field to meet us, and secondly, sitting on Mom's knee at the doctors, after the stingers were out, watching her dab ointment on 5 places on one arm. I had 22 stings and he had 17. We were probably 5 and 4. Not my kind of excitement! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85