What is your favorite belgian beer?

in #belgian6 years ago

I can honestly say that I love a good beer! Who doesn't ... I have the privilege to live in an area where I have a huge choice in beers so choosing a favorite beer is not easy. Of course my taste changes from time to time and my choise also depends on which bar I go to.

Anyway, too much choice but still there are a few beers that always come back and those are the ones I have listed below.

Westmalle Tripel

westmalle.jpg

This is absolutely a TOP beer! Very tasty and very strong 9,5°.
Here in Belgium we call this beer The mother of all Tripels. There is only on disadvantage: If you had one of these you can't drink any other beer after it anymore. The taste is so overwhelming that you won't taste the other beer anymore.

Triple d'Anvers

anvers.jpg

Also a Triple beer but not so heavy as the Westmalle. This is also a quite new beer and I'm not sure you can find it in every pub in Belgium.

Very easy to drink but be carefull! It has 8° alcohol so don't drink too much of this.

Duvel

duvel.jpg

Another classic! Duvel is available in a lot of countries so maybe you already tasted this one. Just look at the picture and you know enough!

This strong blond beer with 8,5° alcohol is legendary in Belgium. I have seen people driving around with a sticker on their car saying "Duvel Lovers are better lovers!"

I'm not sure if someone who had 3 or more Duvels is still able to ... You know what I mean!

Stella Artois

stella.jpg

Even the biggest beerlover can't drink strong beer all the time. We have 2 pils beers that I really like and that are Jupiler and Stella Artois. It is hard to make a choice but I prefer Stella above the other one.

Available in a bottle or as a draft beer and ideal to drink when it's hot outside.

Orval

orval.jpg

The only beer that is not blond in my list. This is really something special! The amber colour, the great taste... You can't compare this with any other beer.

It is still made by monks and they refuse to produce extra volume. As a result this beer is often sold out, even in Belgium. You should buy it when you can!

Ok, this was my favorite Belgian Beer list, now I want to know your list! Put your list or remarks in the comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57