Do you think God should be blamed for the suffering in the world?

in #belief5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

No I do not, not in the slightest. I truly believe that humanity is responsible for anything and everything that it's going through, after all God gave humans the gift of free will and seeing as we can sit and make decisions for ourselves, I guess we're responsible for the decisions that we make and have made.

The world is a beautiful place, but filled with ugly hearted people who have made it the way it is. God never really had a hand in how things turned out, he never nuked Hiroshima, exploited Africa for years or started the Holocaust, it's humans that are responsible for all these things and I don't see how it's Gods fault.

If we didn't have free will then I could argue that it's his fault, but seeing as we do, there's no point blaming him for decisions that were made by other human beings. I'm sure people might argue that if we didn't have free will then humanity wouldn't have made such dumb decisions, but if you say that then I can say that we may not have made any smart decisions as well.

It's our free will that makes us unique, it's what makes us alive as human beings and sadly it's also what's responsible for all the suffering around the world. God isn't responsible, humanity is.

I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97