Seeing Is Believing?

in #beliefs6 months ago (edited)

Seeing is believing

WYSIWYG. I learned that when I took up computer learning some four decades ago

What-you-see-is-what-you-get. That’s what GUI offers on the screen – Graphical User Interface

Now let’s go to the much bigger super-duper screen—The World

Seeing

Is the sea blue?

haah! caught you instantly eh!

With that I rest my case and the topic should end right here.

Perhaps, maybe I just add a tad-bit more to spice things up.

Sunrise, sunset. Rise and set from where to where?

Look, try to convince a visually impaired person what your eyes convinced you.

Brain

I think I’ve driven the point.

Hearing

Now, what about hearing? Believe all you hear? I think this’ a reduction to seeing.

What about combining see & hear? Would this instill and reinforce belief. To some it does, and to most hearing is good enough and as quickly they’d go viral with it. Don’t I know. Seriously. duh.

Gossips travel faster than SOL (speed of light?).

Feeling

Light don’t travel k. Walter Russell even said, “the sunlight we feel upon our bodies is not actual light from the sun.”

Regarding Light, you don’t see the ‘light’. It’s the other way round. The ‘light’ makes you see! See? How bout that? Talk about Enlightenment 101.

Invisibility

Then there is ‘believing without seeing’, which means to say, “Just because you can’t see doesn’t mean it’s not there.“ Can you see the invisible gasses, energetic waves, ether, ghosts(?), and top it all G O D ?

In passing, I don’t believe in God btw—I know. Now now… don’t ask me about that! It only complicates matters (mentally speaking). Let’s just stick to belief, which is the primary status of the Collective. No malice intended. Bless and luv y’all.

The old adage ‘Nothing is as it seems’ holds firm and there’s not much surprises in this ‘hollow-graphic’ world left to excite me. I’m already bored (to death literally).

And…what about that Palestinian story (?)…oh pleeeease, for Heaven’s sake. S T O P!

Beam me up Scotty!

I believe for every drop of rain that falls
A flower grows,
I believe that somewhere in the darkest night
A candle glows,
I believe for everyone who goes astray,
Someone will come to show the way,
I believe, I believe.

I believe above the storm a smallest prayer
Will still be heard,
I believe that someone in the great somewhere
Hears every word,
Every time I hear a newborn baby cry,
Or touch a leaf, or see the sky,
Then I know why,
I believe.
..

Original post on Substack

..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55