You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beltane: 7 things I do to celebrate

in #beltane5 years ago

Thank you for sharing a bit of your Beltane magic! I wasn't aware of this celebration before, but it seems like an amazing opportunity for festivities and connecting with nature around us. I come from Latvia and we actually have similar festivities for welcoming different seasons as well. One of my favorites is the Summer solstice with bonfires and songs similar to Beltane, just celebrated at the end of the June.

Ah, maybe I will try your orange recipe next time I am home celebrating by the bonfire.

Sort:  

Indeed! In Latvia you have Kupala, or is that only in some other Slavic countries? It seems like such a lovely celebration. Yes, here in Norway, many of the nice aspects of Beltane is applied to Midsummer instead. I'm one of few Norwegian who celebrate Beltane, most people just go partying and getting drunk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85