WHAT HAPPENED?!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ben6 years ago

My name is Joseph Croft, as most of you know. My account was used for some unspeakable things in the past few months. A guy by the name of Benjamin Schwartz used my name and profile status to steal crypto and money from different individuals, not only on steemit.

Ben & I met in 9th grade of high school. After high school, we kept in touch, but went our own way.

Skip ahead to 2017, Ben was in a jam and I decided to let him come live with myself, my wife and kids. Everything was going good, we were talking business, working on different ideas. Of course, I had my main thing and he had his. We got pretty deep into crypto while he was here, which is the main reason I created a SteemIt account. Then the crypto market started to crash, I stopped looking at my accounts daily and concentrated on holding and putting my full concentration on the program I am developing.

Ben left in March of 2018, was supposed to be April but he was in a hurry to leave on his next adventure.
Shortly after Ben left, he asked me for Litecoin, a crypto currency. I gave him around $250 in Litecoin, he said that he needed it to get started in the new area that he was in and that he would get it back to me the next day. The next day never came, I asked him about it coutless times and nothing. I then recieved a call from another friend who visited while Ben was here, Ben asked him for a couple hundred dollars worth of Litecoin to reinvest and double. Needless to say, he never got his back either.

When he left, my uncle started to get pretty deep into crypto. I then started to access my accounts, so I could show him how everything worked. When I went into my accounts, I noticed that everything had been drained. It started at the beginning of 2018 and were completely cleaned out by the time Ben left.

I have no way to confirm that it was him, but I am a fairly secure person and never had issues before this. So, it had to be done from the inside.

Calling it a wash and writing off my long friend Ben, I started to hear things pop up about him in different areas. We both play a game called World of Warcraft, in this game you can join 'Guilds' which are a group of people who play together in the game to reach special achievements, ect.

I started to hear that top members of the guild were ripped off, in real money, by Ben (A.K.A. Slothlord)

Moving forward, the program that I am developing is called The Tattoo POS, a tattoo management software. I decided that I would try to grow this channel for my business, instead of crypto. I logged on and searched Ben and found all this crazy stuff, people saying that he said his name was 'Joe' and one of his accounts were croftj0827.

I gave Ben the benefit of the doubt, I was forgiving on multiple occasions, when not even his father would talk to him. He ripped me off, knowing that I have a family that I have to support.

Stay away from Ben Schwartz, he WILL rip you off. And his intentions are NEVER sincere. He is a guy that is battling addiction as a severe problem. Not an addiction to one thing, but an addiction to anything he can grab and hold onto. Because of this, he does his friends, family and everyone dirty.

Thanks for taking the time to read this!

-Joseph Croft

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Congratulations @croftj0827! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64