Benchthoughts #1 Moving Past Frustration

in #benchthoughts6 years ago

So your WiFi is slow. 

Your hands hurt from a repetitive task. 

a fly won’t stop flitting by your ear. 

It can easily Build up to an explosion, of frustration. 

The key to handling frustration is to immediately change the task. 

Even if you are at work at a desk, just shaking your arms out and getting out of your seat will help. The key is to change the dynamic as soon as you feel or see it. 

I quit my job because I was constantly frustrated. Frustrated with being a chef but not a chef of my own vision. So I guess I was just a cook that wanted to write the menu. 

I was frustrated with not being able at the time to fulfill my version of my life. I was scared for a long time that I’d never get out of cooking. Bravery can be the ultimate key to destroying frustration. 

Brave enough to speak up about your frustrations, before they create relationship severance.

and if you can’t fully communicate, get the hell out of there. 

But on a daily zen if a task at hand isn’t working out, let it be and move on to some other task. Do that as many times as needed till you find one that works out. 

That‘s how you can take frustration to task. 


Sort:  

Excellent post!

Congratulations @dictiongun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55