You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality Check: Internet Purge of Dissenting Voices?

in #benswann6 years ago

I really can't believe this is happening in America. I left all those platforms a while ago. I figure continuing to use them is enabling them, and I become part of the problem. Steemit/Dtube and Bitchute are all I use anymore.

Sort:  

Same for the most part. It has saddened me to have to "disconnect" from some of my favorite content creators, but the Youtube crackdown is horrifying and I will not give them any more clicks from now on. I cringe a little when I see people on steemit linking to YT instead of Dtube videos.

Well I have to say it irritates me when creators complain about the censorship, then continue to only post over there. And yes, posting over here but linking YT is quite silly. I guess it will take time.

D.tube ain't perfect(yet)(low res, can be slow at time, low userbase, etc...) so I understand the creator who are still between both. Let's not forget this is still beta software.

I believe DTube just finished the upgrade to HD video.

I understand too, it's the people who only post on the platforms who are censoring. If you want to complain, fine, but at least make steps to move somewhere else.

With "America", which is the name of two continental plates, I take it you mean "United" States?
Yankeeland is nothing but an example of how NOT to run a country for the rest of the world.
It seems rather obvious that the nation was created intentionally to breed generation after generation of gun-tooting patriarchal ignoramuses in order to so perpetuate warfare opportunities world-wide, thus ensuring steady monetary flow for the corporations that created the states. "Gotta protect someone's freedom through the end of a barrel, ma'am."

sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63