You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEOS to Bitshares Blockchain Token Withdrawl Enabled & Working

in #beos5 years ago (edited)

Hi, @michaelx. I watched your helpful tutorial entitled "BEOS STAKING FULL Website & Staking Walkthrough" and I successfully sent 1 BTS over to BEOS. I sent 1 as a test.

Now, I am trying to send ALL of my BTS from my wallet over to BEOS and I am getting an error saying that "You do not have control of the memo key for this account. In order to use a memo, please set the account memo key to a key you control using the Permissions page."

I am confused because just minutes ago I was able to create the account and send 1 BTS over as you showed in the video but now I am unable to send any more over.

It seems that after I created my BEOS account that my BTS account is locked and it is not accepting the password that I have been using. I knew I shoulda just kept bag holding instead of trying to get in on this rainfall! Rats!

Anyways, I was wondering if you had any insight or if you knew a more appropriate place for a newb like me to ask this question.

Thanks for all you do!

Sort:  

Still having challenges? Come to telegram for help!

This is the official BEOS channel: https://t.me/officialbeos

Thank you for your quick response. Downloading telegram now!

I had the same problem. I think it's having the same name on both accounts(BTS & BEOS). After I sent my coins to another BTS account I was able to send.

Thank you. I will post my lessons learned here when I figure out how to fix the problem.

I had the same problem. I think it's having the same name on both accounts. After I sent my coins to another BTS account I was able to send.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88