Happy New Year from Berlin!

in #berlin4 years ago

602D3683-A308-4CA8-95AA-2B87EEAB44DB.jpeg

Happy New Year!

This morning’s #justinsmorningcoffee comes to you from the only cafe open in my neighborhood here in East Berlin. It’s basically a dive bar that’s still open. Let’s put it this way... I’m the only one drinking coffee, and I suspect some of the dudes in here have not slept. Some are playing darts and some are gambling on Nevada-style slot machines. Not Vegas style, not even Reno style... I’m talking Elko Nevada style.

German techno is playing softly in the background. It’s sort of hip-hop techno, more rap than techno, yet still maintaining an electronic feel.

What looks like an old GDR passport - from Deutsche Demokratische Republik- is actually a souvenir notepad, which I will use to catalogue my thoughts and, perhaps, express myself in poetry as I begin my 2020.

All told, it’s a lovely morning coffee, although I feel like I might need to take up smoking to fit in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73