Steem is the best community oriented blokchain #bernieblackfridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bernieblackfriday6 years ago (edited)

I have found out about steem by accident while searching for information about other tokens and initially did not pay much attention to the whole thing, but after some more research it got me thinking. There are many sites and systems on the internet which claim to provide an opportunity to generate "free" money - tried some of them in the past and all were just total waste of time. You were expected to perform some bullshit tasks spending hours on doing that and eventually you ended with something like one or two cents which you couldn't even cash because to reach minimum payout you would have to spend weeks clicking some adds, watching bullshit commercials or solving captcha' ☹️

My first impression of steem blokchain and its interfaces was exactly the same - waste of time to gain peanuts but after browsking through articles already posted I found out that some people appear to make some real money (at least in terms of average wages in India or Cambodia) so decided to have a go. And to my surprise one post made me almost $10 - after getting fraction of a cent from other "earning" services this was a shock. Then came other posts - none of them made more than few bucks, some of them made just cents which should be disappointing but still every single post was actually upvoted by some and quite often commented. So after few months of posting here I can say that even if monetary rewards are small (or even insignificant considering the effort) for me Steem is not about the money but about community. Of course it's nice to see post value counter going up but I have learnt to appreciate interaction with other users much more than those few cents I make here and the fact that every day I learn new things and have an opportunity to meet new people.

And that's the reason I am thankful for steem - the best community oriented blokchain.

Clipboard01.jpg

Now, would this post qualify as a "circle-jerk" content type? I've decided to post about my own perception of Steem and the whole system but the fact is that I wouldn't do that if not for #bernieblackfriday 🙂

Sort:  

So far so good - the post made $2.78 it is an equivalent of 180 rupees - decent daily wage of agricultural worker in poorest parts of India 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86