You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of a girl in a top hat

in #bescouted6 years ago

There is one trick with lighting, but it doesn't touch the subject ;-)
Take a bare flash and point it to the background. Then put something in the front of this light to get some random shadows or ... damn, I have no idea what is English word for what happens when you let the light through the glass or bottle. I used flowers, chairs, toys, anything that seems it may work ;-)
Last example is this (not exactly a portrait ;P ), behind a toy you see solid black background lit through spathiphyllum
IMG_8879-Edit_HR.jpg

Sort:  

I read an article about that technique a while back. I had forgotten it. I think in the article that I had read, the guy was taking pictures of a restaurant, and he put a flash inside one of the potted plants in the restaurant so the foliage would throw cool shadows on the wall of the restaurant. Is that the sort of thing you're talking about?

Exactly :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47