Polena - Personal Project

in #bescouted6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

Personal Work 2017 (35mm)
Lomography Violet processed at ISO 400
Miranda Sensorex EE

A little more about the project - I set out to photograph my friends (some of which are models, but most are not!) in a more intimate setting, posing to evoke feelings of vulnerability. The project was inspired by a spontaneous decision to photograph one of my friends nude in June. The resulting photographs were powerful both to me and the model, and so I decided to photograph as many regular people as I could in a similar manner.

These photos were shot in the vicinity of Auckland, New Zealand.
Thank you for stopping by and for your upvotes!

www.alethea.co.nz

Sort:  

I would have cropped this one.

Congratulations @alethea.lim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56