Eye above - When photography becomes art series 001

in #bescouted6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

This is one of my abstract photos that have a lot of post processing and effects.

I shot this lamp (yes this is it, a lamp) that was attached on a wooden construction in a shopping mall. So I captured it with an iPhone & plus, as straight as it could, from down, so to have some clouds.

After that I used snapseed app to:

  • sharpen
  • lower the saturation of colours
  • blue the photo
  • vignette and
  • use drama effects

I like playing around with apps, because it is very interesting both for clearing a photo and change the whole capturing to an "art style". I am very interested to hear from you your thoughts for this kind of photography, and what do you use...

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 11:20:21
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 313.83/400.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 48
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.26 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great photo! I feel like abstract shots can be very powerful however they do leave a lot up to the viewer to get meaning out of it. Instead I prefer to try and convey a story with my shots. Looking forward to sharing some among the community!

I agree. A story behind a photo can have a lot of power and a great impact to the viewer.

Great shot, always nice when you can find something a little abstract in something as ordinary as a mall!

I adore these findings...

I have seen this lamp. All I can say is that you made it much more interesting @arvanitis...

Thank you my dear 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87