Cherry Blossom

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

The cherry blossom opposite my house is just stunning at this time of the year. I took my 40mm macro lens and spent half an hour looking for shapes and playing with the light. It's my favourite lens.

Categorycolourfulphotography
Settings1/350 at f/3.5, ISO 500
CameraNikon D300
LensNikon AF-S NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8 G
LocationScotland

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for running this contest!


Photocontest Image


My introduceyourself post

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T09:58:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1315.07/1600.00
Total Photos: 139
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful photo Cams!

Wow...Loved this bloosoms.... Amazing shot

I always thought Cherry blossoms grow only in Japan and South Korea. I always wanted to see one. I wish I were a real photographer too. Amazing photo @camuel.

Nice bokeh.
The 40mm 2.8 is a great lens!

What a great colour! Cherries in my garden are all white.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94