My most EPIC portrait ever!

in #bescouted6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

I don't usually make statements like that but I think this might just be the most epic and cinematic portrait I've ever taken.

The model is the beautiful Suzanne who looks so stylish in among this abandoned wasteland. I love the contrast of styles here.

This was part of a group shoot with lots of photographers and models so we didn't have a huge amount of time to shoot. I was so impressed with her we agreed we would do another shoot shortly after. Unfortunately Suzanne had a family tragedy shortly after this and we had to cancel the shoot. Someday we'll reschedule though and try to get even more epic again!!

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

I'll call that... Walking Dead Chic... Catwalk at the edge of the Wasteland... haha something like that...

Haha that actually works perfectly too

Cheers dude 😉

But when you do you are absolutely right. Stunning portrait, extremely wall balanced light with dope background and gorgeous model and perfect color grading for the mood. This one definitely deserves a full upvote. All of your work is very good Dave, but you are right this one stands out a notch. Hope to see more of those :)

Ah cheers dude, very much appreciated. We literally only had 15 mins to shoot on this one as it was such a busy day. Hopefully we'll get a chance to repeat again.

Just see that calmness I was talking about. This is amazing sir 😍.
But I'd love to ask if you don't mind, Did you intentionally lit up just her upper body for more dramatic effect of there was no sufficient light?

Thanking you kindly. Yep definitely intentional with the lighting. I always prefer the face to be noticeably the brightest part of the image. Plus if I was to light her whole body I'd have needed a much bigger softbox and this would have resulted in lighting much more of the background too.

Oh I see. I think I should try this sometime.
Do you think a reflector can produce similar effect?

I don't think so. Using off camera lighting lets you generate a lot of more light then you'd typically have occurring naturally. Using different modifiers lets you shape that light how you want it too. Don't get me wrong reflectors are great and can really help create some beautiful shots, but I don't think it would be much help for this type of look.

Very well Noted. Thank you ☺

Very cool and eye catching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99