Wide Angle Portraits

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

I know I know I know, everyone says you're meant to use longer lenses for portraits. That can give a really nice look too. There's just something about wide angle location portraits that I much prefer.

Even in this case with Nicole, theres a bit of distortion and the perspective is a little skewed, but that's not important here. The shot is meant to be more about the overall scene.

Sure I could have shot this with an 85mm lens and stood 20 ft back to get her fully in shot like this but the background would be far more compressed and not have the same look.

Its totally personal preference, but for me theres just something a little more intimate about wide angle portraits.

This is another reason I'm so excited to be getting my new Sony A7 III and 24-70 f2.8 GM lens this week..... lots of new wide angle portraits to come 😄

09.jpg

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Ohh love that style!

She's always so great!

still looks very natural and beautiful!

Thanks @ruta.

Balls! 💖

Shes great alright!

There are no rules in photography.
Shoot away with wide angle!

Fully agree, although there are standard practices that people often stick to. Of course these are just guidelines and the fun part is getting creative with it.

Good job, like always!

These photos are so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87