Smokey Edinburgh

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

A shot of the city of Edinburgh in early November when most of the country celebrates 'bonfire night'. A night remembered for a failed plot to blow up parliament by a chap called Guy Fawkes. This generally means lots of fireworks and bonfires all over the place to mark the date.. a side effect of this is that the whole city ends up covered in smoke, and artificial fog. Its a lovely effect.. and probably not at all what Guy Fawkes intended when he set out to blow up westminster.


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 21 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Damn cool photo man. Also I had no idea this was something people did but kinda neat

Thanks man, yeah its one of those little British traditions you never hear about unless you live here :) Any excuse for some fireworks :)

That is very nice photo, excellent work!

Thanks mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55