The Little Edinburgh Project 19 - The Christmas Carousel Part 2

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

The Little Edinburgh Project

This is Little Edinburgh, it is a series of shots I have taken around the city of Edinburgh in Scotland over the years. It is called Little Edinburgh because the focus of the project is to take photos in a way as to show the city in miniature using the tilt-shift effect. Edinburgh is an international cosmopolitan city but still somehow has a small town feel to it. I cannot walk down the street without recognising someone I know. So with that in mind it felt appropriate to create a vision of Edinburgh that makes it look very small, almost like a toy town.

The Christmas Carousel Part 2

I am sorry, this is essentially the same shot as yesterday's in the project but I felt compelled to share it as well as it shows the same scene from a slightly different angle and actually gives a bit more detail of the carousel and the people around the christmas market.

The christmas market is one of my favourite things that happens in this city. Despite the fact that its usually rip-off expensive for a mulled wine or a bratwurst, its still worth it! Yum! I tell you what, I discovered something amazing at the christmas market last year.. you get a mug of mulled wine, and you pour a shot of cherry brandy into it. Oh my.. that is goooooood!


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations @fiftysixnorth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94