The Kid

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg


The Kid


Shot from last years trip to Spanish Fork, Utah, for a rodeo event. Was awesome seeing kids being interested in something other than computer games and their smartphones.

13 years old and already a rodeo champion. Much respect.


CategoryPortrait
Settings1/2500 F2.8 ISO640.
CameraSony a7R2
LensSony 70-200 F2.8GM @128mm
LocationUtah, USA

*Disclaimer- I am a full time stock photographer for Getty Images/ iStock. So if you reverse image search yes that will show up in the results, but i have verified (On multiple occasions with @steemcleaners) that i am the owner of these photos.


Instagram: @Jgalione
https://www.shotandcapturedby.com
https://www.gettyimages.co.uk/photos/jgalione

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

That is a great portrait. Great framing, and it tells a story with all of the details surrounding him. Awesome. Resteemed!

well deserved!

Thanks for Resteeming @photofeed, I really appreciate the support. 😊

nice follow me

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 12:58:34
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 255.40/400.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great capture!!

Really nicely done!

And good ol' UTAH!!

Thanks @jarvie. I loved Utah, and it was a great experience shooting the rodeo. Definitely one of the best places I’ve visited.

Btw What brought you here?

@jarvie- I shoot full time for iStockphoto and we have events all around the world every few months, and a few of the photographers I know through iStock are based in Utah. One of them was organising this rodeo to raise money for UVU scholarship program, so about 30 of us descended on Utah for the week. I have a friend who lives in Riverton so I spent a week hanging out around there too.

Rich legg?

He’s one of the guys I know there, actually I stayed at his house whilst I was there. I know rich well as his wife is also Japanese. He was in Japan last month so we shot together for a week in Tokyo. It’s such a small world

that's one awesome image you have here, congrats and I love the confident look on his face

Thanks @vmoldo. I had a version of this where he was looking into the lens, but he had a small smile on his face, so i thought this version worked better because of that confidence

this kid gonna be a country star one day.

Yeah definitely, only 13 years old but already so much confidence and skill. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56