Fresh-air seller

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Digitally edited fantasy drawing.
Where are we going with destroying planet, is fresh air one day really going to be sell to us? Are we going to live under domes, will the nature be extincted and with it, will we live in some artificial environment..or we will wake up?

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

genijalno

Hvala @bil.prag :) Cudne stvari postoje u glavi ovoj mojoj :)

cudne stvari su uglavnom dobre i zanimljive stvari :)

Ово заслужује сопствену тарот карту, @jungwatercolor :)

Wow, I really love this @jungwatercolor. What program did you use? Did you alter one of your fluid watercolours? Really amazing.

It's old drawing made last year for Artexplosion contest and I really love him. It was just bit softened and added vignette to darken background in my old good BeFunky free online editor @donnadavisart. You should try him, it's simple but great.

Great minds think alike. I have been going through some of my paintings trying to decide which ones I want to 'make over' or add to to be included in my Singularity series. It's keeping my mind off my immobility, it's so annoying to have to limp everywhere!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

The idea of having to pay your "oxygen bill" comes up in a lot of Science Fiction stories. Robert Heinlein brought it up in The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, when he coined the acronym TANSTAAFL - "There Ain't No Such Thing as a Free Lunch.*

Scary to think of it happening on Earth, though.

I haven't read that one but considering environment issues, still I have Frank Herbert's Dune in mind, with that water moment where people are using suits that collect all their water and transforming it into drinking one..
Or, Ursula Le Guin ''The Word for World Is Forest'' where people came and started destroying world of forest..
SF is becoming more and more real @winstonalden..

Absolutely! We're all living in the future now. That's why William Gibson stopped writing SF and just started writing thrillers.

i really like this, jung~ so interesting and so thoughtful~ i hope we wont destroy our home, our dear planet.... aaaaaah

lovely picture~

I am hoping too @veryspider, but it doesn't look good unfortunately :(

I like this amazing and creative idea!
This post makes me think about many things!
I would be happy if you could take a look at your my latest post:)

Thank you @sweettais :) This is just one of scenarios we may end up.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

This is so awesome!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99