And I finally found my favourite author - khaled hosseini

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Recently, I found myself with lots of free time in my hands and jumped on reading books again. I somehow managed to read 3 books in 3 weeks.

2 books by Sidney Sheldon - Bloodline and If Tomorrow Comes.
Sidney is master of suspense. I must admit that I fell in love the way Bloodline's storyline was built and how suspense grew deeper and deeper.
After finishing these two books, I decided to pick up one book left from my collection of Khalid Hosseini - A Thousand Splendid Suns

![FullSizeRender 67.jpg]
()

The writing is so mesmerising that every night I dreamed my life walking in the streets of Kabul. Some nights I found myself worrying about rockets flying around in my streets.

I finished this book today evening and since then I can't stop thinking about the characters as if they were real and living around me.

If you love reading books then Khalid Hosseini is must read. Go for it.

bescouted.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59