The Medina, Part I, Marrakech, Morocco

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

The Medina of Marrakech, Part I.

The medina is the ancient part of the city, and where the original city itself was born, It's walled, with narrow streets, that can be less than a meter wide, sometimes. Inside the medina, streets are like a maze, you can easily get lost, so be prepared to ask for directions, And ready to pay for it :).
Anyway, I Iove this feeling of wandering and getting lost in the places I visit!

This is my entry for this week to the Monomad Photographic Challenge by @brumest and @monochromes - Tuesday - Street

and

Mydailypost initiated by @sol25 and @leyargoz - Tuesday - MonoColor

Hope you enjoy it, have a great Tuesday, my friends!

Yours,
Isabel

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, @nolasco. This shot got you the first place in this week's #monomad Street challenge. Thanks for participating!

WOW, that's the best news today! How wonderful, @monochromes and @brumest! I feel so honored by this. You know I do... :)))
Thanks so much! Cheers to you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-22T04:55:06
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7047.57/12800.00
Total Photos: 287
Total comments: 376
Total contest wins: 116
And have also received a 2.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-medina-part-i-marrakech-morocco


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Great photo! It always confuses me how these folks can wear so many clothes under that heat.

Old people say that what protect us from cold also protects us from hot weather. But I don't believe in that, lol! Thanks, my friend!

Neither do I. Maybe they mean the Sun, not hot weather? That would make more sense. Ahahahah! :-D

I don't know, I just know I would die with all those layers on me, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61