Going foraging for lunch

in #bescouted5 years ago

Well, I would apologize for the wave of penguin shots I have posted of late but in honestly they are great photography subjects. Their constant squabbling and comedic presence makes them undeniably impossible to not photograph 1,000's of times and be satisfied. You are constantly searching for another great shot with their behaviour and of course the backdrop of ice or other neighbouring penguins and their behaviour.

These Adelie penguins where lined up on this small Island in Antarctic Sound near Kinnes Cove and decided it was time to go to the ocean to forage. So, once one of them decided it was time to go they all followed quickly and ran towards the incoming wave that smashed on the rocks shortly after I took this photo.


IMG_3583-1-2.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Reminds me of kids lined up on a diving board.

that is basically what it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59