Best of PH Daily Featured Post #7

in #bestofph6 years ago (edited)

AX3X.jpg

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

With no further adieu, here are Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.


Featured Post #1: My perspective between Western animation and Japanese Anime/Manga by @sirwayneweezy

I've run many of these arguements online and there are plenty of threads that fans clash between preferred style of animations of Western and notably anime and people (especially anime fanatics or some would call weeaboo) tend to bash at the western cartoons and would target comedic cartoons like Sponge bob, Adventure Time as an example of proving that anime is a better.

I like @sirwayneweezy's comparison between the two and it made to somehow dig for more information on the two. Thank you for coming with write ups like this sir. Wow!


Featured Post #2: Waves and People by @arc.angel

I didn't just go to Siargao. I found myself there. The place and the people rekindled something I've been losing touch with for some time – the part of me who was authentic, simple, daring and passionate.

Felt like I'm a step closer to home. Lol! Siargao is such an amazing place. You seem to have an adventure of a lifetime there @arc.angel.


Featured Post #3: Black and White Photography at a Night Market by @christinegegar

I was on my way to meet my boyfriend and we planned to go grab some street food. So on my way to the night market at Toril, I started taking photos that caught my eyes. I like my photos to portray common scenarios of life here in the Philippines. Turning the raw photos to black and white makes it more dramatic and has more appeal.

I just love the tones of the photos. Damn! Black and white is really gorgeous, would you all agree? And by the way, those fishes seems delicious that the little boy is so eager to savor the goodness. Great job @christinegegar


Featured Post #4: Hidden Valley Wave Pool Resort by @vanj

Since summer is here now, people are now planning to cool off the rising temperature. Which means, people will flock the beaches and pool resorts. So now Im going to give you an idea where you will be away from the crowded beaches these days.

Very short and precise content but it somehow made me to search further for the place. I guess its high times to pay this place a visit this summer. @Vanj, thank you for this one.


Featured Post #5: The history of Fort San Pedro in Cebu by @bgie8311

To give you an overview on the history of the Philippines, Philippine archipelago was discovered by the Spaniards several years ago headed by Ferdinand Magellan. Along with his men, they travel the world to seek spices and treasures.

@bgie8311's quick representation of the historic Fort San Pedro is good and very interesting. I've been countless times already but I mus admit that I never paid those cats some attention. Never knew they were regulars in the area (kidding).


There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. Bye!



This @BestofPH Daily Curation post was written by @wdoutjah


bestofph.jpg

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Thank you for the feature and thank you for appreciating my post!!
These kinds of community help motivates me to try to write good quality posts.


"You seem to have an adventure of a lifetime there"

I try to live an adventurous life kahit saan! pero iba rin talaga sa Siargao haha

And just keep up giving quality post...you can achieve more than this just be patient and workhard for each penny

Will do my best! I hold high importance on the quality of my content. Thank you!

Congratulations @bestofph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow... thank you for choosing my post for @bestofph. Its so inspiring.

Congrats! keep up sharing quality content in this block chain I promise you day will come you can achieve something bigger than this

wow Thank you for sharing my content I am flattered you got my follow I'm also intrigued by these bloggers you shared :)

Congratulations! keep the quality of your content and eventually im sure youll be rewarded much more bigger than what this post has achieved avoid relying on someone to have a penny.. people are helping minnows but minnows should learn to swim in their own.

thanks a lot for featuring my post! :D

Good Job @vanj keep it up and keep doing quality content.. this is what steemit is all about... dont be blinded with a small amount work hard and give quality into this blockchain soon youll be rewarded more than this

WHAT A great collection of steemians!!!

thanks @goldendawne its been an honor that you appreciated such initiative that Filipinos are making to make this block chain worthy..

Awe! 😎😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97