Best Of PH Featured Post #54

in #bestofph6 years ago

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: DIY: HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN PAPER ACTION FIGURE by@trishy

It is free and easy to download on their site. And there are tons of models to make so I'm sure that you'll find something that will caught your interest. Speaking of interests, mine are toy soldiers. I don't know why but I got a thing for soldiers. Not romantically. I mean, the toy versions. Ever since when I was a kid I have collected several soldier toys. It was passed down to me by my male cousins. And some are gifts. I have toy soldiers, military car toys and toy weapons.
So when I saw that there is a Paper Soldier in their site, I quickly click on it.

Featured Post #2 :After 22 years, I've finally learned how to swim! Thanks to my visit in the enchanting Guiwanon Spring ✨ by @chastityyy110

I've been traveling and going to places around the Philippines for quite some time now. I've seen the most beautiful beaches, the most jaw-dropping falls, and the most awesome springs. My experience with these beautiful gifts by mother nature is surely memorable however I can't deny that there's always something lacking. I've always felt like I haven't been able to experience her that much. There's something I've always wanted to do but I can't just because I'm afraid. There's always a frustration inside of me everytime I see a gorgeous body of water. And that's because I Can't Swim! Yes. I am a traveller and I love nature and waterfalls and beaches but I don't know how to swim. It's unbelievable but yes, it's true.

Featured Post #3: Baking Carrot-Mango Cake. A Weekend Special Treat by @arrliinn

Baking Time!
Well, it was a hectic week as usual and being sick also did not help. Friday being our rest day, I took the opportunity and slept the most of the day. I was so exhausted that just by setting my back on the bed would make me doze.
But hey, my kiddos would have to be fed so I have to get up and prepare something for them. In the morning when I woke up, I saw they already helped themselves for breakfast but of course I cannot let them be like that for lunch and dinner, LOL.

Featured Post #4: Industrial Engineering: Feasibility Study Prototype (First Trial) by @lullettematz

Today is a very productive day!
We, fifth year Industrial Engineering students are now heading to the starting point of our feasibilty study. For this day, we had a very productive day as we had our first trial for making our product.
To start making our product, we sent first a letter of request to the head of our University's Chemistry Laboratory to lend us the room and borrow some laboratory appratusses that we need for our product making. Gladly, it was approved.

Featured Post #5:Looserwin's Sick by @looserwin

In this comics the theme is sick and it took longer than expected to come up with something then before going to sleep, it hit me that I should do one with a doctor. I then sketched the draft and what better way to have a funny reaction when a doctor sees an apple from the saying "An apple a day keeps the doctor away", right? well its funny for me. I saw something similar in facebook and I couldn't stop laughing at it so I wanted to share that laughter and happiness with you guys. I also tried adding the word bubbles (I don't know what its called, I'm not sure) and its kinda hard since I started with just the words floating around the one saying it then again having the word bubbles or conversation bubbles helps the readers to read it more systematically.

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @cheche016

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for featuring! :)

welcome bhessy .. keep up the good work .. Steem on!! :)

Thanks @bestofph! Appreciated! <3

Congratulations @bestofph! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for featuring my post @bestofph 😀 ..


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97