Best Of PH Featured Post #56

in #bestofph6 years ago (edited)

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: Noticing My Improvement In Painting (Artwork #18) | A Step-by-step Illustration by @kwenkwennnn

This is my achievement today! Usually when I do line art, I do it quickly. But this time I did it for quite some time. I tried hard to figure out how I should make the lines and curves. It's a big achievement for me because this is my third artwork where I used line art and if I compare my previous artworks with this, I can say that this artwork has a better line art than the other two.

Yey! another art-work from @kwenkwennnn and fellow steemians are the witness for all the improvement from your previous watercolor paintings. Looking forward to more paintings and art-works you can share. Thank you so much :)

Featured Post #2 :Kape-an: Cafe in Mt. Kalugong Eco-Park (with short clips) by @leeart

Kape-an is from the word "kape" meaning coffee and "an" is added to denote a place. "Kape-an" then means a place to drink coffee. If you notice in the picture below KAPE-AN are the words "Sekep kayo ali" which is an Ibaloi language meaning "come in" or welcome.
Ibalois were one of the original settlers of the valley. Most of them settled in the plains. Kankana-eys are the other group of people but settled in the mountains. This cafe is owned by an Ibaloi. Even the names of their coffee or food in their menu are localized because of the Ibaloi names.

I love coffee! Coffee is life for me. A very interesting place to visit where kinds of stuff in this place having an ancient story and a delicious coffee and cakes. Thanks for sharing this @leeart as an advise yes we will get as a remembrance this mini gongs... :)

Featured Post #3: Ulog 05: I Draw A Cute Anime Girl by @jhunalvarado

It's been a while since I drew something. I have been busy with other things, so I didn't have enough time to draw. However, I decided to draw again. I took out the anime magazine that I borrowed from my daughter and looked for something to draw.
I saw this cute anime girl and I decided to draw her. I didn't know who she is and my daughter said she doesn't know either. But she said it is a chibi version of a certain anime character. She said chibi means short or small, so I now understand why this character looks very small. haha.

Yeey! a cute anime art-work there. @juhnlavarado good that now you decided to draw again and thanks for sharing with us. Yeah right it's a chibi version and chibi is a Japanese word means "short" and that why this kind of anime are too cute...

Featured Post #4: Ikaw ba'y Maganda? by @romeskie

Maputi. Kayumanggi. Matangos ang ilong. Mahaba ang buhok. Maninipis ang mapupulang labi. Singkit. Mapungay ang mga mata. Mapilantik ang mga pilik. On fleek ang kilay. Maliit ang baywang. Mahugis ang dibdib. Malapad ang balakang. Bilugan ang puwitan. Mahaba ang binti. Matangkad. Balingkinitan.

"Beauty is when you can appreciate yourself. When you love yourself, that's when you're most beautiful." -- Zoe Kravitz
We must always remember that beauty is not only being a good-looking of our face and physical appearance. You should know how to appreciate little things around, love who we are and be beautiful inside and out. Thanks for sharing this @romeskie.

Featured Post #5:Why Biri Island is a Must Visit Place in Northern Samar, Philippines? by @thewaraywanderer

Going to the Island
Since we were just from Catarman, the capital of Northern Samar, we just took a daytrip to Biri island with my two @steemit friends.
Early in the morning we departed in Catarman and took a trip bound to Allen, Northern Samar, the popular port used to cross if your are going to Luzon island.
Then we just dropped by in Lavezares, a nearby municipality of Allen, that would be the only way to go to Biri Island. At the Lavezares Port we have waited for an hour to maximize the passenger's capacity of the boat before it leaves going to Biri Island.

Last but not the least... A travel from @thewaraywanderer, Biri Island in Nothern Samar. Where you can find the quaint, beautiful rock formation splendid wonders created by nature which attract tourists. As far as I remember there's no high-end hotel in the place. Thanks for sharing this travel and waiting for more adventure :)

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @cheche016

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feature! Cheers to the others as well. Really nice artwork worth a visit.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99