Who is better between Mitchell Starc and M. Amir?

in #better6 years ago

main-qimg-7ffbdf497bb7d3be56c185dd24b03d76.jpg

While I think both are good bowlers, neither have achieved their full potential yet.

Amir is about 2 years younger than Starc and I believe will end up being a great bowler and legend by the end of his career.

Starc has the better stats right now and if he continues to do well, he could be a legend, but right now he is too expensive.

I tend to focus on Test Cricket, as I think the shorter formats are unfair to bowlers.

I thin to be a truly great bowler your strike rate in test cricket needs to be around 45 and your average around 23 to 27.

Both of these guys have a ways to go to get there.

Just based on the test stats I see, Starc is slightly ahead of Amir, but I would take either bowler in my side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81