My 2 cents on Dlive, my experience and my future plans

in #betterdlive6 years ago

What makes a stream good?

To me, a good stream is not about the game that is being played, if its a pro or an amateur, a girl or a boy. To me, a good stream is all about the interaction between the streamer and the viewers! The best intertainment to me often rises from the questions the crowd brings and the way the streamer replies. It makes the streamer look more connected with the viewers, and I feel as a viewer accepted to the stream, rather than being just a viewer, just someone observing or not being “part” of the gaming thats happening in the stream.
Ofcourse I choose the streams I watch out from what games I find interesting, the gameplay and the audio and quality of the video, but I must admit, I’d rather watch a stream with lower video quality over a high video quality, if the streamer is interactive with his/her viewers! This brings me to the next question:

What do you think about dlive and how can dlive improve?

I’ve streamed a little bit, still all new in the dlive world, but I have already got the feeling that I can’t interact with potential viewers the way I would like. I miss a “live” chat, that does not end up as a long endless list of comments on my steemit post. I miss the same element that, for example, twitch has, a chat I can read and answer back to.
I was watching a stream a few weeks ago, and I ended up stopping, because questions werent answered, the interaction between the viewer and streamer was almost impossible to keep up.

A conclusion would be that I hope a more interactive chat can/will be implemented😄

Why i started and what I stream including what Im planning on improving?

I stream mainly World of Warcraft, specially the PvE (player versus enviorment) content, at some of the highest levels there are available. I started out streaming WoW because firstly I just LOVE the game. Secondly I hope I can gather some people around me through my stream that also enjoy the game, who I can end up playing with!
In the future I hope I can get a solid viewerbase that I can talk and interact with, and a good step towards that goal would be if a more “live” chat where implemented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54