A Message to Dlive

in #betterdlive6 years ago (edited)

Hello Dlive, I'm Vios, I read the new campaign that you announced the other day. I can see that you want suggestions for your platform and such. I am writing this post right now for two reasons: first is to tell to you what am I experiencing in your platform(in a fair and honest way) ; and to try to help you with some suggestions.

What I had experienced so far and what I feel for Dlive and it's future.

First of all, I want people to know that I never had experience with streaming before. I am a total noob. Second, I prefer streaming with out showing my face but I may talk to my streams later on if God gives me the reason why.

I like Dlive, even there are bugs, even it is faulty, and even if I don't get rewards all the time. Why? Because it gives chance to people who wants not only to earn money buy also to dream. I don't plan on doing Dlive full time because my dream isn't really to become a popular streamer. But still, I will continue suggesting and promoting it with the best I can and with every chance that I have. Just in case you guys wonder, I am not really a new Steemian, I am already goofing around this blockchain in different platforms for almost 6 months now. I just wanted another account for Dlive. Some users here know exactly who I am but they hate me so they don't vote my streams...XD

joke:love you guys!!!

How about suggestions?

Whenever I stream my broadcast is laggy(whenever i check it in my fone). And some comments tells the same. I am not sure if its on my OBS settings because I am running my OBS in a low 23 fps. Higher than 23 fps, my pc will start to lag and crash. Maybe this information can help?

My pc has an Amd 8 9600 processor, 2gb ram, and an A320M-DS2 Gigabyte motherboard with no video card. If you think adding a video card could help so I can set my OBS for a higher fps please do tell me so I can do something. I stream League of Legends all the time. While League of Legends is running, I close every application I have(even Google) and leave OBS and my music player running. I hope this information becomes a help to you, I need help too so please do tell me if i need to upgrade with just adding a video card or having a faster processor. Please do suggest the cheaper option please,XD.

A suggestion for the interfaces design: I guess picking another color for the platform would be better so Dlive will be distinguished easier. You already know this Dlive, Twitch's color is also purple. BTW, the new look of the platform is better. I liked it. I appreciate the improvement.

Another suggestion is, can you please make the chat in the stream easier. When I chat, an error would always appear. This is really important. There are times that I want to interact with the viewers but a continuous back to back chat isn't possible.

And my last suggestion is, please do give us more options like sponsored shout outs or something... Are these even suggestions? I think you already know these things that I am suggesting but either way, I was always thinking of posting things that I experience in Dlive and I just felt that this is my chance since you declared a new campaign. I just want Dlive to know how grateful I am that his platform is there. Even it's not perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69