My clearance ... "The book thief"

in #betterlife3 years ago

GOOD NIGHT MY BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE FROM STEEMIT

I feel like I scream writing in capital letters.

Today I have been a bit low in spirits, I am having a few days a bit difficult but with a lot of faith in God that everything is for the better so, I decided to clear my mind with one of the things that I like to do the most, read books.

I chose a book that for reasons I had not been able to finish, besides that I appreciate it very much because a very precious person gave it to me, a great friend that I had or well, I have in Peru, it is called "The book thief", I decided to look the best wine I had in my fridge and to sit in the beautiful view of my garden to finish my precious book.

20e42290-052f-4d5d-b3e9-7990b5e5c088 (1).jpg

If you have not read the book and wish to do so please do not continue reading as I will do Spoiler.

Well, first of all I will talk a little about the author "Markus Zusak", honestly it is the second book that I have had the pleasure of reading from him, the first was "Clay Bridge" a magnificent book too, I really love how he tells the stories He is very empathetic, the drama and love that he places on his writings is impressive.

"The Book Thief" caught me from her first lines, this one begins with the death of her little brother, which seemed very sad and tragic to me but aroused an interest in me, incredible, I had to suffer so much being so small .

What I liked the most was at the time this great book was based, in the Hitler dictatorship where there were so many deaths for simply thinking differently, I was moved by the way that a little girl could come to feel resentment when at her young age she should not even know What does that feeling mean? Even so, full of hatreds, voids of love because her mother had given her up for adoption because she had no resources and the recent death of her brother, still she wanted to move on and took refuge in reading. Being so close to the Second World War, so many problems that there were still she did not care and she looked for a way to continue reading, she found a way to enter the library and take books of her interest, from there they nicknamed her "la Book thief".

I can't help but imagine all that time, I imagined her in those wars, in the smoke, the rubble reading, sheltered and away from so much pain, imagining and moving with the readings.

I must confess that I cried when I read about the death of the loved ones that I had, where she herself could have died but did not do it because she was writing her own story, it really was a very hard blow, it left me badly because I imagined In his shoes, I want to have Leisel's strength and will.

Despite so much pain in those times, so many deaths and loneliness that existed in his life, he was able to move forward and create his own family, he had a long life full of much teaching, thinking about how he died at 91, how he could save himself, leave forward was brilliant.

ONE MILLION APPLAUSE FOR MARKUS

The message that the writer wants to convey to us with this magnificent book is incredible, he talks about humility, that no matter the circumstances we can get ahead, that if our heart is pure and kind we can against all odds.

Every tragedy that we have in our lives, every “downturn” we can overcome as long as we want to, we will always find a reason, something that inspires us to move on, want to improve yourself and improve your quality of life.

If you have not read it yet and it has caught your attention, I invite you to read it, there are 375 pages full of love, tenderness, compassion and pain.

Thanks for reading me.

"I WISH HAPPINESS TO YOU WHO HAVE READ ME TODAY, MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND HELP YOU OVERCOME THAT WHICH YOU CARRY IN SILENCE."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59