Trying something new

in #beverage3 years ago

Hi Friends,

With a 3 day holiday weekend upon us, I decided to pick up something different for an adult beverage or two this weekend. I ended up choosing Casamigos Reposado Tequila:

82521374-4635-4A98-96A6-99DFC7E41677.jpeg

The famed actor, George Clooney is the owner of this brand and is frequently seen enjoyed the tequila on billboards and commercials in my area. This was the real reason to give it a try - I guess the advertising worked, lol.

I had a finger straight to start - I chilled it in the freezer and slow sipped it. The flavor is OK, and is about right for an agave tequila. It is a modicum harshness, so not the smoothest liquor for a sip. It is 80 proof, which is also about right.

Overall, I give this a 4 out of 5 - it did not wow me, but was enjoyable enough.

I then made a Batanga cocktail with it - tequila and coke with a bit of lime. This was good too.

Cheers to the weekend!

Brian

Sort:  

That's right, friend, life has to be enjoyed. Greetings, blessings.

I didn't try tequila till now but my friends told me to try that.

Adult beverage? What do you mean by it dear.?

I never take it. Basically i am seeing this first time in my life. May be it is good.

I'm very happy to be able to enjoy your writing, you get your favorite drink, @brian.rrr

Hmm, that tequila looks great, the main fact is it is enjoyable to you, so its good.

It is true that advertising does everything possible for the consumer to buy the product, but you bought a good drink, I hope you enjoy it.

When I saw the name of the drink I imaginatively change the s for z: hunting friends ..., because, how it attracts the aforementioned!

Enjoy the holiday. and stay with us. Cheers to my friend thanks for sharing

This is a good tequila, smooth but with a certain character, and it hardly gives a hangover. Good choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66